Saint Vitus finish recordings and announce new European tour dates

The godfathers of American doom metal SAINT VITUS have recently finished their studio sessions for the recording of their brand new album, which will be released in 2019 via Season of Mist.

For updates regarding the recordings, follow SAINT VITUS on their facebook page here:


On further news, SAINT VITUS have announce new European live dates for April and May 2019. A full list of confirmed shows for the ’40 F’N Years’ trek can be found below. The band will be supported by DOPELORD.


SAINT VITUS tour+Dopelord

03 Apr 19 Gothenburg (SE) Sticky Fingers

04 Apr 19 Stockholm (SE) Debaser Strand

06 Apr 19 Jyväskylä (FI) Lutakko

07 Apr 19 Helsinki (FI) On The Rocks

09 Apr 19 Oslo (NO) Bla

10 Apr 19 Copenhagen (DK) Pumpehuset

11 Apr 19 Berlin (DE) So36

12 Apr 19 Hamburg (DE) Headcrash

13 Apr 19 Bomal-Sur-Ourthe (BE) Durbuy Rock Festival

14 Apr 19 Dortmund (DE) Junkyard

15 Apr 19 Cologne (DE) Luxor

17 Apr 19 Birmingham (UK) Mama Roux

18 Apr 19 Leeds (UK) Brudenell

19 Apr 19 Glasgow (UK) Audio

20 Apr 19 London (UK) The Underworld

21 Apr 19 Paris (FR) Petit Bain

23 Apr 19 Nantes (FR) Le Ferrailleur

24 Apr 19 Toulouse (FR) Le Rex

25 Apr 19 Barcelona (ES) Boveda

26 Apr 19 Madrid (ES) Copernico

27 Apr 19 Barroselas (PT) Swr Metalfest

28 Apr 19 Bilbao (ES) Kafé Antzokia

30 Apr 19 Fribourg (CH) Fri-Son*

01 May 19 Milan (IT) Circolo Magnolia

02 May 19 Zürich (CH) Dynamo*

03 May 19 Karlsruhe (DE) Dudefest

04 May 19 Leipzig (DE) Utc Connewitz

* No Dopelord

Details of SAINT VITUS’s previously released live album entitled ‘Live Vol. 2‘ can be viewed below.



01. War Is Our Destiny

02. Look Behind You

03. Let Them Fall

04. The Bleeding Ground

05. Patra (Petra)

06. The Troll

07. The Waste Of Time

08. White Stallions

09. Thirsty And Miserable

10. Dying Inside

11. Born Too Late


From the very first guitar chords, that unmistakable frying, sizzling, and wailing signature sound of Dave Chandler as well as the trademark deeply resonant vocals of Scott “Wino” Weinrich, any adherent of classic doom metal will immediately know: this is SAINT VITUS.

Despite having been around for more than 35 years, the American heavy legends are only now getting ready to release their second official live album after the 1990 seminal ‘Live’ record.SAINT VITUS taped ‘Live Vol. 2’ during the tour for their acclaimed comeback album ‘Lillie: F-65’ (2012) at the Kulturfabrik in Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg on March 19th in 2013. Album and tour marked the return of legendary vocalist Scott “Wino” Weinrich. The undisputed godfathers of American doom metal performed in front of many sold out venues in a triumphant harvest of long overdue laurels. Out of respect for their vintage heritage, SAINT VITUS chose to preserve the raw and pure live sound without cleaning up and patching with overdubs. As a result, ‘Live Vol. 2’ is a true live document. Formed in 1979, SAINT VITUS were largely influenced by BLACK SABBATH, whose song “Saint Vitus Dance” obviously inspired the moniker. Since their debut album ‘Saint Vitus’ came out in 1984, the Americans have released seven more full-lengths and two EPs that are summarily considered to be classics of their genre. ‘Live Vol. 2’ will also be released as a special digipak edition containing a digisleeve as well as a triple gatefold vinyl, which are both strictly limited and will contain ‘Marbles in the Moshpit’. This live recording from Ontario, Canada in December 1984 was previously available as a bootleg and on limited vinyl, and features the line-up Dave Chandler, Mark Adams, original singer Scott Reagers, and late drummer Armando Acosta, who sadly passed away in 2010. If you feel like you were born too late, are thirsty and miserable, and dying inside, then just look behind you, lean back and ride those white stallions on ‘Live Vol. 2’! SAINT VITUS will never be a waste of time!

Recording line-up

Dave Chandler: guitar

Scott “Wino” Weinrich: vocals

Mark Adams: bass

Henry Vasquez: drums

Current live line-up

Dave Chandler: guitar

Scott Reagers: vocals

Mark Adams: bass

Henry Vasquez: drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.