Rotten Sound to co-headline Grind over Europe Tour II in April 2018

ROTTEN SOUND will perform as direct support of EXHUMED on the “Grind over Europe II” tour next April. The opening slot will be filled by IMPLORE. This smashing road-rage package is scheduled to hit ten European countries extremely hard. A list of currently confirmed dates can be viewed below.



12 Apr 18 Paris (FR) Gibus Live

13 Apr 18 Essen (DE) Turock

14 Apr 18 Amersfoort (NL) Headbangers Bash

15 Apr 18 Jena (DE) Rosenkeller

16 Apr 18 Rostock (DE) Alte Zuckerfabrik

17 Apr 18 Poznan (PL) Klub U Bazyla

18 Apr 18 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia

19 Apr 18 Tannheim (DE) Schwarzer Adler

20 Apr 18 Vevey (CH) Rocking Chair

21 Apr 18 Göttingen (DE) Haus der Kulturen

22 Apr 18 Vienna (AT) The Escape

23 Apr 18 Bratislava (SK) Randal Club

24 Apr 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert

25 Apr 18 Ostrava (CZ) Barrak

26 Apr 18 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang

27 Apr 18 Erica (NL) Pitfest

28 Apr 18 Mannheim (DE) MS Connexion Complex


ROTTEN SOUND have earlier announced three shows in Japan next March.  The Finnish grind-veterans have also been confirmed by the first festivals in 2018. More dates will follow in due time. All currently published shows can be viewed below.


22 Mar 18 Nishi Yokohama (JP) El Puente

23 Mar 18 Tokyo (JP) Dues Shinjuke

24 Mar 18 Tokyo (JP) Asakusa Gold Sounds

ROTTEN SOUND Festivals 2018

28 Apr 18 Erica (NL) Pitfest (exact date tbc)

23 Jun 18 Clisson (FR) Hellfest (exact date tbc)

12 Jul 18 Viveiro (ES) Resurrection Fest (exact date tbc)

24 Jul 18 Tolmin  (SI) Metal Days (exact date tbc)


ROTTEN SOUND have previously released a power-driven live video that shows the band tearing their stage apart and whipping the audience into a frenzy.

The track “Trashmonger” has been taken from the Finnish grind kings’ latest album ‘Abuse to Suffer’. The clip can be viewed at the link below.


‘Abuse to Suffer’ is streaming in full on YouTube at the link below.

Artwork and album details can be viewed below.



1. Lazy Asses

2. Intellect

3. Fear of Shadows

4. Trashmonger

5. Crooked

6. Time for the Fix

7. Slave to the Rats

8. Brainwashed

9. Cannon Fodder

10. Yellow Pain

11. Machine

12. The Clerk

13. Caged

14. Retaliation

15. Inhumane Treatment

16. Extortion and Blackmail


ROTTEN SOUND are back and angrier than ever. Grindcore is not for the faint of heart and these Finns do not subscribe to the idea of compromise. ‘Abuse to Suffer’ remains true to the band’s resilient roots, while not falling into the traps of chewing endlessly on an old formula gone stale or not daring to add an element of surprise when fitting the style. What sets ROTTEN SOUND apart from other protagonists in the field is an obvious intelligence that shows in their to-the-point songwriting, arrangements, and subtle inclusion of choice death metal elements in their massive sound.

ROTTEN SOUND were conceived in the city of Vaasa, Finland by guitarist Mika Aalto in 1993, who was soon joined by vocalist Keijo Niinimaa. This duo remains in place as the only original members – yet drummer Sami Latva and Kristian Toivainen on bass have meanwhile been steady members for many years as well. The Finns can proudly look back at an impressive catalogue of six highly acclaimed studio albums, seven EPs, three split singles, a single and a live DVD. Furthermore ROTTEN SOUND hit the stages of major metal and hardcore oriented festivals and toured in regular intervals alongside such renowned acts as NASUM, PHOBIA, DISFEAR, CARCASS, MUNICIPAL WASTE, EXHUMED, NAPALM DEATH, and PIG DESTROYER among many others.

With ‘Abuse to Suffer’, ROTTEN SOUND are hammering out an album that equally acknowledges the band’s celebrated past as well as breaking into some new harsh ground that keeps the fire burning.


Mika Aalto: guitars

Sami Latva: drums

Kristian Toivainen: bass

Keijo Niinimaa: vocals

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.