Rotten Sound kick off European tour with Implore

ROTTEN SOUND are about to kick off their European tour with IMPLORE.

The tour will start on Monday, March 25 in Bratislava and will continue to wreck havoc through 10 more countries before the final curtain on Royal Metal Fest in Denmark, on April 6. Please find all currently confirmed dates below.



25 Mar 19 Bratislava (SK) Fuga

26 Mar 19 Zagreb (HR) Mocvara

27 Mar 19 Linz (AT) Kapu

28 Mar 19 Stuttgart (DE) Juha West

29 Mar 19 Lenzburg (CH) Met-Bar

30 Mar 19 Martigny (CH) Sunset Club

31 Mar 19 Milano (IT) Grinder Fest

01 Apr 19 Colmar (FR) Le Grillen

02 Apr 19 Liege (BE) La Zone

03 Apr 19 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin 4

04 Apr 19 Arnhem (NL) Willemeen

05 Apr 19 Hamburg (DE) Bambi Galore

06 Apr 19 Aarhus (DK) Royal metal fest

ROTTEN SOUND will be touring in support of their latest EP ‘Suffer to Abuse’. The artwork, which has been created by Thomas Boutet at Mush Design, can be viewed together with the album details below.


Track-list1. Privileged (1:25)2. The Misfit (1:53)3. Stressed Mess (2:05)4. Harvester of Boredom (2:01)5. One Hit Wonder (1:19)6. Nutrition (2:23)7. Slaves of Lust (0:51)Total playing time: 9:52


ROTTEN SOUND have firmly established themselves as one of the leading acts of the grindcore scene.

Expertly wielding the fierce brutality and massive aggression of their genre, the Finns add intelligent songwriting, effective arrangements, and musical proficiency as well as subtle death metal elements to their sound.

Their forthcoming new EP ‘Suffer to Abuse’, which is not to be confused with their latest full-length album, ‘Abuse to Suffer’ (2016), embodies those aforementioned virtues to the point.

The EP delivers seven short sharp chops that hit home perfectly.

ROTTEN SOUND was conceived in the city of Vaasa, Finland by guitarist Mika Aalto in 1993, who was soon joined by vocalist and word-smith Keijo Niinimaa.

The duo still remains in place, while the original members in all other positions have been replaced several times until today.

The Finns can field an impressive catalogue of seven highly acclaimed studio albums, now eight EPs, three split singles, a single, and a live DVD. Furthermore, ROTTEN SOUND have already conquered the stages of all major metal and hardcore oriented festivals and also toured in regular intervals alongside such renowned acts as MALEVOLENT CREATION, PHOBIA, DISFEAR CARCASS, MUNICIPAL WASTE, EXHUMED, NAPALM DEATH, and PIG DESTROYER – among many others.

With ‘Suffer to Abuse’, ROTTEN SOUND are gearing up their musical juggernaut just in time before crushing stages all over Asia and Europe this spring.

Hold on tight and enjoy the bliss of this heavily whirling grind-tornado!


Mika Aalto: guitars

Sami Latva: drums

Kristian Toivainen: bass

Keijo Niinimaa: vocals


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.