Rotten Sound kick off Asian tour

ROTTEN SOUND are embarking on the Asian tour at the Immortal Bar in Thailand’s capital Bangkok tomorrow. The Finnish grind stalwarts will continue their trip with performances in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan and three dates in Japan. On their return to Europe, the band will get ready for their next European road-rage joined by EXHUMED to follow this coming April.

Please find all currently confirmed dates in Asia and Europe below.



15 Mar 18 Bangkok (TH) Immortal Bar

16 Mar 18 Singapore (SG) Decline

17 Mar 18 Kuala Lumpur (MY) Rumah Api

18 Mar 18 Jakarta (ID) Bulungan Outdoor

20 Mar 18 Taipei (TW) Revolver Bar

22 Mar 18 Nishi Yokohama (JP) El Puente

23 Mar 18 Tokyo (JP) Dues Shinjuke

24 Mar 18 Tokyo (JP) Asakusa Gold Sounds


12 Apr 18 Paris (FR) Gibus Live

13 Apr 18 Essen (DE) Turock

14 Apr 18 Amersfoort (NL) Headbangers Bash

15 Apr 18 Jena (DE) Rosenkeller

16 Apr 18 Rostock (DE) Alte Zuckerfabrik

17 Apr 18 Poznan (PL) Klub U Bazyla

18 Apr 18 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia

19 Apr 18 Tannheim (DE) Schwarzer Adler

20 Apr 18 Vevey (CH) Rocking Chair

21 Apr 18 Göttingen (DE) Haus der Kulturen

22 Apr 18 Vienna (AT) The Escape

23 Apr 18 Bratislava (SK) Randal Club

24 Apr 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert

25 Apr 18 Ostrava (CZ) Barrak

26 Apr 18 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang

27 Apr 18 Erica (NL) Pitfest

28 Apr 18 Mannheim (DE) MS Connexion Complex

29 Apr 18 Antwerp (BE) Het Bos


24 Jun 18 Clisson (FR) Hellfest

12 Jul 18 Viveiro (ES) Resurrection Fest (exact date tbc)

24 Jul 18 Tolmin  (SI) Metal Days (exact date tbc)


On previous news, ROTTEN SOUND have announced the release of their forthcoming new EP, ‘Suffer to Abuse’ – not to be confused with the band’s previous album ‘Abuse to Suffer’. The EP will hit stores on April 13th, 2018, which coincides with the band’s European tour.

ROTTEN SOUND are streaming the teaser-track “Harvester of Boredom” taken from the EP at the link below.

Vocalist Keijo Niinimaa commented:

“Our new track ‘Harvester of Boredom’ is the first song created for this release: Sami’s riffs and the lyrics are about a drug related harvesting in not-so-good conditions. This has nothing to do with Metallica – except for the nodding tribute in the title – just in case someone mistakenly thought that we wanted to comment on their efforts.”

The artwork of ‘Suffer to Abuse’, which has been created by Thomas Boutet at Mush Design and can be viewed together with the album details below.



1. Privileged (1:25)

2. The Misfit (1:53)

3. Stressed Mess (2:05)

4. Harvester of Boredom (2:01)

5. One Hit Wonder (1:19)

6. Nutrition (2:23)

7. Slaves of Lust (0:51)

Total playing time: 9:52


ROTTEN SOUND have firmly established themselves as one of the leading acts of the grindcore scene. Expertly wielding the fierce brutality and massive aggression of their genre, the Finns add intelligent songwriting, effective arrangements, and musical proficiency as well as subtle death metal elements to their sound.Their forthcoming new EP ‘Suffer to Abuse’, which is not to be confused with their latest full-length album, ‘Abuse to Suffer’ (2016), embodies those aforementioned virtues to the point. The EP delivers seven short sharp chops that hit home perfectly.

ROTTEN SOUND was conceived in the city of Vaasa, Finland by guitarist Mika Aalto in 1993, who was soon joined by vocalist and word-smith Keijo Niinimaa. The duo still remains in place, while the original members in all other positions have been replaced several times until today. The Finns can field an impressive catalogue of seven highly acclaimed studio albums, now eight EPs, three split singles, a single, and a live DVD. Furthermore, ROTTEN SOUND have already conquered the stages of all major metal and hardcore oriented festivals and also toured in regular intervals alongside such renowned acts as MALEVOLENT CREATION, PHOBIA, DISFEAR CARCASS, MUNICIPAL WASTE, EXHUMED, NAPALM DEATH, and PIG DESTROYER – among many others.

With ‘Suffer to Abuse’, ROTTEN SOUND are gearing up their musical juggernaut just in time before crushing stages all over Asia and Europe this spring. Hold on tight and enjoy the bliss of this heavily whirling grind-tornado!


Mika Aalto: guitars

Sami Latva: drums

Kristian Toivainen: bass

Keijo Niinimaa: vocals


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.