Reissue of Debut Album from Power Thrashers MARCH IN ARMS Out Now and Streaming

Reissue of Debut Album from Power Thrashers MARCH IN ARMS Out Now and Streaming


U.S. Power Thrashers MARCH IN ARMS have reissued their self-titled debut album on CD with two live bonus tracks. The band’s “thrashy military power metal” is riff-centric and infused with an impeccable melodic sensibility.

Stream and Purchase:

Enormous riff crunch, soaring leads, and a tight, driving rhythm section join sonorous lead vocals in creating songs that hit like a battering ram and leave a lasting a impression with hooks galore! It’s no surprise then that MARCH IN ARMS lists the likes of Metallica, Iron Maiden, Motorhead, Black Sabbath, Pantera, and Judas Priest as influences in creating first class modern American metal.

“Ashes” (Official Video):

“Firebreather” (Lyric Video):

“Greater Power Metal interspersed with Thrash elements. an unrestricted listening recommendation. Well done!” [8/10]

– Hellfire Magazin

“The band purveys a musically, thrash-inspired brand of American power metal f, but thankfully stay away from overegging the heaviness pudding, preferring always to insert massive slabs of melody.  It’s a win-win situation for all concerned!”

– Sentinel Daily

CD Reissue Track Listing

1. Procession of the Dead

2. The Failure

3. Firebreather

4. Mouth of the Kracken

5. Overlord

6. Empty Pleads

7. The Knife

8. Ashes

9. I Am Death

10. To No End

11. Firebreather (Live)*

12. Mouth of the Kracken (Live)*

*CD Bonus Tracks



Ryan Knutson-Vocals, guitar

Scott McGuire-Bass, vocals

Jon Parker-Guitar

Phil Mueller-Drums

Sheldon Swan-Guitar

March in Arms YouTube

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.