NONEXIST returns with new EP – new video out feat. Mikael Stanne


Swedish death metal band NONEXIST returns with new EP feat. prominent guests

“In Praise of Death” – in praise of deathmetal that is. This ep is an homage, a tribute to this genre that has meant so much to me, going back my childhood. The 80’s/early 90’s old-school bands and the melodic deathmetal bands of the early/mid 90’s bands in particular has inspired the music on this album. Therefore I want to thank these bands: Morbid Angel, Massacre, Merciless, Nihilst/Entombed, Carnage, Dismember, Death, Malevolent Creation, At the Gates, Carcass, Terrorizer, Dissection, Grave, Dark Tranquillity, Sepultura, Eucharist, Edge of Sanity, Pestilence, Deicide, Bolt Thrower and Vader. Also thanks to these guys for excellent guest-performances: Mikael Stanne, Chris Amott, Markus Johnsson, Kalle Nimhagen and Alexander Wittbom”.

Reinholdz, Spring 2018. Nonexist was formed in 2000 by Johan Reinholdz. Johan Liiva (ex-Arch Enemy) joined on vocals and Matte Modin (ex-Dark Funeral, Raised Fist) on drums and the debut album “Deus Deceptor” was released in 2002.

A hiatus followed but Nonexist was resurrected 2012 with the release of the album “From My Cold Dead Hands”. It was followed by Throne of Scars (2015) and The New Flesh EP (2016), the latter presenting Reinholdz as the new frontman (guitar/vocals). Nonexist – In Praise of Death EP was recorded and mixed by Johan Reinholdz at Multipass Studios, Malmö, Sweden and will be released on all digital platforms on the 29th of June 2018.

Mastered by Markus Nilsson at Sunnanå Studio.

Cover photography by Johan Reinholdz.

Layout by Sofia Bennrup & Johan Reinholdz.

All music and lyrics by Johan Reinholdz.

1. Cancerous Disembodiment 3:32 (guest vocals – Kalle Nimhagen)

2. A Meditation upon Death  5:48 (guest vocals – Mikael Stanne, second guitar solo – Chris Amott)

3. Dead Black Embrace  4:37 (guest vocals – Markus Johnsson)

4. Bloody Carnal Sorcery 4:30 (guest vocals – Kalle Nimhagen)

5. Reduced to Ash  3:01 (guest vocals – Alexander Wittbom)

Nonexist:Johan Reinholdz – guitars/bass/vocals


Joakim Strandberg Nilsson – drums

Johan Aldgård – guitar

Linus Abrahamson – bass

Official promo video for the first single “A Meditation upon Death” feat. Mikael Stanne (out 27 April on all digital streaming platforms):


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.