Nightmarer premiere playthrough video for ‘Stahlwald’

NIGHTMARER are premiering a playthrough video of the song “Stahlwald”. The track has been taken from the debut full-length, ‘Cacophony of Terror’, which was released via Season of Mist on March 23rd, 2018. Check out the video on the website of Gear Gods!


Nightmarer – Stahlwald (Official playthrough video)

The album cover and the track list details ‘Cacophony of Terror’ can be viewed below.



1. The Descent (1:36)

2. Stahlwald (3:31)

3. Skinner (4:38)

4. Bleach (3:59)

5. Cave Digger (3:25)

6. Fetisch (4:46)

7. Tidal Waves of Terror (3:23)

8. Ceremony of Control (4:48)

9. Death (4:52)

10. Swansong (1:27)

Total playing time: 35:23


Chaos comes crashing in waves. Patterns emerge out of swirling energy. Darkness coalesces out of fragments into bizarre forms and strange angled shapes. What reads like a list of entries into H.P. Lovecraft’s dictionary of horrors is the nightmarish musical vision offered by NIGHTMARER on their debut album, ‘Cacophony of Terror’.

Seemingly out of nowhere, NIGHTMARER hit the extreme metal underground with their first EP, ‘Chasm’ in early 2016. This furious whirlwind of low end dissonance, devastating heaviness and majestic walls of sound took the scene by storm and the first 10″ vinyl pressing almost sold out while still on pre-order.

Conceived in 2014 by former members of bands such as GIGAN, THE OCEAN and WAR FROM A HARLOTS MOUTH, this international trio derives only the most extreme elements of their previous musical outlets and takes those into another hellish dimension. Carving their distinctly personal and unique path into the dark matter that DEATHSPELL OMEGA, DODECAHEDRON, and ULSECT have ventured to explore, NIGHTMARER are now set to release one of the darkest and crushing albums of 2018. Enter this ‘Cacophony of Terror’ in search of extreme sonic pleasures at your own peril!

Current line-up

John Collett: vocals

Simon Hawemann: guitars

Paul Seidel: drums

Recording line-up

John Collett: vocals

Simon Hawemann: guitars

Paul Seidel: drums

S. Braunschmidt: bass (studio only)

Guest musicians

Alan Dubin: vocals on “Death”

Ferenc Petöcz: additional samples on “Cave Digger”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.