New live video series from prog metal Dreamgrave

Hungarian progressive metaller Dreamgrave is here with a new live video series recorded and shot on Budapest Metal Carneval last year. The following track ‘Black Spiral’ is taken from the band’s highly acclaimed debut, ‘Presentiment’ which you can check out on SpotifyiTunes/Apple MusicBandcamp and on YouTube.

“We’ve spiced up every song here and there with the unique visuals we use on every show, as a great extension to the mood and meaning of the songs.” – the band adds.

Worth to add that Dreamgrave has just released their second album, the first part in the ‘Monuments’ EP-series, subtitled ‘The Anxious’, which as well can be found on SpotifyiTunes/Apple MusicBandcamp and on YouTube.



“You’re being uploaded, transformed and processed: about the tendency of vaporizing uniformization of the individual, displayed by an EP series of the path that ultimately leads to chosen compulsion to conform.”


DREAMGRAVE is a Hungarian metal act, playing an eclectic blend of progressive, gothic and neoclassical metal. The band started its journey in 2012 with the aim of creating an interesting and diverse music blending numerous styles together with progressive ideas, emotional journeys and memorable melodies being at the core of their concept. In the end of 2014 they’ve independently released their highly acclaimed debut concept album, titled ‘Presentiment’, which had sit on top of Bandcamp’s best-selling metal albums for two weeks, and been among the top albums of 2014 at several magazines across the globe. After several line-up changes they are now ready to hit the next level.

Their sound marries traditional progressive metal with symphonic, gothic and strong influences from extreme metal. Featuring female soprano vocals alongside both clean male singing and death metal growls, the music bears influences from acts ranging from OPETH and PARADISE LOST to HAKEN.

54efb882-16df-408e-973d-d8744f55b1d5.jpg Social


Dömötör Gyimesi (vocals, guitars)

János Mayer (keyboards)

Mária Molnár (vocals)

Tamás Tóth (drums)

Krisztina Baranyi (violin)

Péter Gilián (bass)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.