Ne Obliviscaris announce European tour with Ihsahn!

Australian prog metal master NE OBLIVISCARIS have announced a European tour with IHSAHN and ASTROSAUR. The tour kicks off on October 29 in Sweden and will end on November 11, in Hungary. A full list of tour dates can be found below.


“IHSAHN, from arguably the most well known black metal band in history, Emperor, has given us the opportunity to share his European tour in support his latest solo release, the brilliant, “Ámr”. We’ve all been fans of IHSAHN’s work for many years now and to support such an iconic artist we’ve looked up to is an honour and will certainly be a defining moment in not only our careers, but also our lives. Opening will be instrumental Norwegians, ASTROSAUR. If you want prog, melody, metal, and history, be there.”

‘Urn’ is streaming in full at the link below.




29 Oct 18 Göteborg (SE) Sticky Fingers

30 Oct 18 Copenhagen (DK) Lille Vega

31 Oct 18 Hamburg (DE) Logo

01 Nov 18 Köln (DE) Luxor

03 Nov 18 Leeds (UK) Damnation

04 Nov 18 Eindhoven (NL) Effenaar

05 Nov 18 Paris (FR) La Machine

06 Nov 18 Esch (LU) Kulturfabrik

07 Nov 18 Milan (IT) Santeria Social Club

09 Nov 18 Vienna (AT) Szene

10 Nov 18 Prague (CZ) Palac Akropolis

11 Nov 18 Budapest (HU) A38

NE OBLIVISCARIS will be touring in support of their new release ‘Urn’. The coverartwork and tracklist can be viewed below.



1. Libera (Part I) – Saturnine Spheres (9:52)

2. Libera (Part II) – Ascent of Burning Moths (2:36)

3. Intra Venus (7:29)

4. Eyrie (11:51)

5. Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless (7:30)

6. Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes (6:38)

Total playing time: 45:56


NE OBLIVISCARIS’ third album, ‘Urn’ is bound to be a career defining moment. The Australian extreme prog shooting stars have honed and re-balanced the key elements of their unique sound to a razor sharp musical edge. The dynamic entwining of fierce growls and emotive clean vocals, the contrast between devastating et intricate guitar riffs and thundering drums against an unleashed violin and gorgeous string parts as well as the perfect blending of epic progressive and intense extreme metal forms of expression are all marking a new peak in the steep rise of the band.Founded in the beautiful Australian coastal city of Melbourne, Victoria in the year 2003, NE OBLIVISCARIS took the inspiration for their name from the proud motto of Clan Campbell based in Argyll, Scotland, which means “forget not”. From the start, this collective of exceptional musicians made it clear that they did not intend to follow any trends or walk on well-trodden paths. Their first demo, ‘The Aurora Veil’ (2007) had a massive impact in the metal underground far beyond the fifth continent and already their debut full-length ‘Portal of I’ (2012) reached mainstream music press, which praised a unique array of influences and the characteristic virtuoso violin. NE OBLIVISCARIS immediately climbed remarkably higher on the ladder with sophomore opus ‘Citadel’ (2014) by adding avant-garde approaches including jazz, flamenco, progressive rock, and many other wide-ranged influences to their solid metal base.Parallel to their success on a critical level and with an ever-growing host of die-hard fans, the Australians increased their reputation as an excellent live act with extensive touring literally around the globe. The financial base for this was laid by NE OBLIVISCARIS’ ground-breaking use of modern day crowd-funding campaigns. This includes an ongoing Patreon membership scheme under the moniker The Ne Obluminati, which is revolutionising the relationship between band and fans by using the ancient concept of patronage in today’s democratic setting.

‘Urn’ will lift NE OBLIVISCARIS to the next level. Outstanding musicianship meets excellent songwriting and a firework of brilliant ideas. Evening out the scales between extreme and progressive metal, the Aussies carve their own path. Spin ‘Urn’ on heavy rotation and NE OBLIVISCARIS will take you to a whole new dimension of musical delights. Current line-upXenoyr: harsh vocalsTim Charles: violin and clean vocalsBenjamin Baret: lead and acoustic guitarsMatt Klavins: guitarsMartino Garattoni: bassDan Presland: drums

Recording line-up

Xenoyr: harsh vocals

Tim Charles: violin and clean vocals

Benjamin Baret: lead and acoustic guitars

Matt Klavins: guitars

Dan Presland: drums

Guest musicians

Robin Zielhorst: bass (all tracks)

Emma Charles and Natalija May: additional violins (tracks 1, 4, and 6)

Tim Hennessy: cello (tracks 1, 3, 4, and 6)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.