NAILED TO OBSCURITY – unveil first part of “Black Frost” track-by-track commentary series!


Only a few weeks are left until German melodic death/doom metallers NAILED TO OBSCURITY unleash their Nuclear Blast debut »Black Frost« (January 11, 2019). To bridge the gap until the release, the band has unveiled the first part of a track-by-track video series, which features the band revealing some behind the scenes details about ‘Black Frost’, ‘Tears Of The Eyeless’ and ‘The Aberrant Host’. Watch here:

Be sure to follow the band so as not to miss the premiere of their next, soon-to-be-revealed music video: /

More on »Black Frost«:


Album Trailer:

»Black Frost« is now available for pre-order in various formats (TS+DIGI BUNDLE, DIGI, LP), here:

Pre-order the album digitally to receive the title track instantly!Listen to ‘Black Frost’ in the NB Novelties Playlists: /

»Black Frost« – Track Listing:

01. Black Frost

02. Tears Of The Eyeless

03. The Aberrant Host

04. Feardom

05. Cipher

06. Resonance

07. Road To Perdition

Bonus Tracks (DIGI)

08. Abyss (2019)

09. Autumn Memories (2019)

10. Fallen Leaves (2019)

»Black Frost« features 7 brand new extensive tracks, which absorb the listener with its stunning atmosphere, without sacrificing the band’s remarkable sound. The album was recorded at Woodshed Studio (near Landshut, Germany) with producer V. Santura (TRIPTYKON, DARK FORTRESS, BARREN EARTH, OBSCURA etc.), the artwork was once again designed by Santiago Caruso.

To celebrate, the band has announced an album release show in Aurich, Germany, which will take place on January 10, 2019 at JUZ Schlachthof. Support will come from APALLIC.

Only a few tickets are left, secure yours now:

Doors: 18.30 h

APALLIC: 19.00 – 19.50 h

NAILED TO OBSCURITY: 20.15 – 21.30 h

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.