MIDNIGHT PRIEST “Aggressive Hauntings” album details.


MIDNIGHT PRIEST “Aggressive Hauntings” album details.

The 3rd album of the Portuguese heavy metal stalwarts MIDNIGHT PRIEST “Aggressive Hauntings” was originally planned for a 2018 release, but had to be delayed to 2019 as it wasn’t ready in time. It will be out on May 10th through Metal on Metal Records. Commented the label: “This album is a bit of a come back to their earlier and more evil heavy metal style – it’s definitely heavier and more aggressive than the last one. It sounds very classic and fresh at the same time and should definitely appeal to the fans of bands like JUDAS PRIEST, MERCYFUL FATE, RAM, TRIAL (Swe.), PORTRAIT, WOLF, ENFORCER and STEELWING.”

Two new songs are uploaded on the label’s YouTube channel (“Aggressive Hauntings” here and “On Your Knees for Metal” here). Both of them plus a third one “Iron Heart” can be streamed from the Bandcamp player on the band’s page.


Here’s the full track list of “Aggressive Hauntings”:

1. The Law
2. Funeral
3. Aggressive Hauntings
4. Eyes in the Dark
5. Holy Flesh
6. Ecstasy
7. Sin for Satan
8. Iron Heart
9. On Your Knees for Metal
10. Black Leather

The cover art was painted by the label’s owner, Jowita Kaminska-Peruzzi (Exodus, Manilla Road, Attacker, Witchburner, Forsaken, Deceased, Meliah Rage, Nomad Son, Arkham Witch, Metal Law…). More details about the album and high-res cover art can be found on the page of this release.

MIDNIGHT PRIEST “Aggressive Hauntings” CD can be pre-ordered from Metal on Metal Records’ website, while the digital download is available from Bandcamp. Later on, it will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available also from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.