Metal Legend THOR Celebrates CHRISTMAS IN VALHALLA On His First Ever Holiday Themed Album!


Metal Legend THOR Celebrates CHRISTMAS IN VALHALLA On His First Ever Holiday Themed Album! 

Like a blonde-haired, blue-eyed, muscle-bound Santa, riding a flaming steel sleigh across the night sky with studded leather reins in one hand and his lightning-flecked Mjölnir in the other, heavy metal icon THOR will be delivering the ultimate stocking stuffer to metalheads everywhere this season – his very first holiday album! Christmas In Valhalla features 9 original Christmas songs that are sure to become headbanging holiday classics in the years to come from the driving metal mania of “Slay Rider” to the fun-loving “Gonna Have a Rockin’ Christmas.” The album features performances by the same band who appear on THOR’s excellent recent album Beyond The Pain Barrier and comes with a killer cover illustration by Marvel UK comic illustrator, Simon Williams. The CD and digital album will be available on October 26 from Deadline Music, a division of Cleopatra Records, Inc.

The mighty THOR himself declares, “I’ve been wanting to make a Christmas album since the Keep The Dogs Away era in 1978. Now, 40 years later, Cleopatra Records has given me the opportunity to record this holiday gem. This album was so much fun to make. I hope everyone who hears it feels that extra Christmas spirit!”

Check out the first video created for the project, produced by Kevin Stuart Swain, who also co-produced the album:

Track List:

1. Donner & Blitzen

2. Gonna Have A Rockin’ Christmas

3.It’s Christmas Time Again

4. Slay Rider

5. Our Last Christmas

6. Lend Me Your Ears

7. Not So Little Drummer Boy

8. If Tomorrow Never Comes

9. Cold Saint Nick

Buy the CD:

Buy the digital:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.