Meridian: new album out today, new video for “The Devil Inside Us All”


Denmark’s melodic heavy metal band MERIDIAN are releasing today their third album “Margin Of Error” as the follow-up to the critically acclaimed “Breaking The Surface” from 2016.

It’s the bands third album, but it contains a couple of firsts.

It’s the first full album made with guitarist and producer Marco Angioni, and it’s the first album written and recorded with a stable line-up, all sharing the same musical vision.

It includes songs from the digital EP “The Fate Of Atlantis” released last year, including the single “Fragments Of A Life”

Today the band is also sharing the official video for the opening track “The Devil Inside Us All”.

Check it below or in one of our official premiere media partners:

Metal-Roos (AU)

Dutch Metal Maniac (BNL)

Whiplash (BR)

Brave Words (CA)

Rock Hard (DE)

Metalized (DK)

TNT Radio Rock (ES)

United Rock Nations (FR)

Rock Hard (GR) (NO)

Ultraje (PT)

Demon Reports (SB)

Sweden Rock Magazine (SE)

Antichrist Magazine (UKR)

Metal Rules (US)


MERIDIAN “The Devil Inside Us All” official video

Bassist Peter Bruun says:

“The music was written back in 2017. We were jamming on other new song ideas, and at one point Martin just came up with the first riff out of the blue. It sounded cool right away, so everybody jumped at it. Ideas came flying left and right, and within about half an hour, we had the music done. It was one of those magical moments that you can’t plan, but happens once in a while. Afterwards Lars put a nice melody one top of it, and we had a song. Klaus wrote the words about fighting inner demons”.

Musically, “Margin Of Error” displays a varied landscape of melodic hardrock, hard hitting metal anthems and slowpaced heavy monsters.

Songs with strong melodies and memorable choruses you can sing along to.

It’s the most coherent and well crafted collection of songs from a band that’s better than ever.

Meridian is heading out on the road in 2019 to support the album.

“Margin Of Error” is released March 22nd on cd, lp and digital.

“Margin Of Error” is recorded at Death Island Studios. Produced, mixed and mastered by Marco Angioni.Cover artwork and band photo by Lena Angioni.


Lars Märker – vocals

Martin J. Andersen – guitars

Marco Angioni – guitars

Peter Bruun – bass

Klaus Agerbo – drums


“Meridian have certainly done themselves proud here, matching the quality of “Brwaking The Surface” and even adding to it a little which is no mean feat”Powerplay Magazine”

“Everything from melodic rock to hard rock to heavy metal. There’s something for many different kind of fans here

“Hard Rock Info

“Margin Of Error” is on out CD, LP and digital. Order the album at

Buy CD

Buy LP


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.