MARTYRDÖD release new single “Cashless Society”; reveal album cover, formats and tracklisting of upcoming album “Hexhammaren”!

MARTYRDÖD release new single “Cashless Society”; reveal album cover, formats and tracklisting of upcoming album “Hexhammaren”!

Swedish metal crust punks MARTYRDÖD are now releasing the first single “Cashless Society” off their upcoming seventh studio album “Hexhammaren”, which is set to be released on May 10th, 2019 via Century Media Records.

Check out “Cashless Society“ here:

or here:

MARTYRDÖD commented about “Cashless Society” as follows:

“This track came about from riffs that spoke “käng”. The result is way more metal than expected which made us really excited. Play it loud!“

The recording of “Hexhammaren” was once more done by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman (Wolfpack, At The Gates, In Flames) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album will be available as limited CD in O-Card packaging with a Dischange cover version (“After-War Scars”) as bonus track in its first pressing or alternatively as 180gr. LP with A2 poster.

Century Media Records are handling the release of “Hexhammaren” for the world outside of North America, where Southern Lord Recordings are looking after the album.

MARTYRDÖD added the following general comment about “Hexhammaren“:

“The album came out really strong. We tried to just let loose and not get distracted with details. The recording was straight up raw and sincere with fast takes and improvised solos.“


MARTYRDÖD – “Hexhammaren” tracklist:

1. Hexhammaren

2. Rännilar

3. Helveteslarm

4. War on Peace

5. Bait and Switch

6. Nästa Syrien

7. Cashless Society

8. In the Dead of Night

9. Den Sista Striden

10. Pharmacepticon

11. Judgement Day

12. Sthlm Syndrom

13. After-War Scars” * Bonus Track

Overview of all format options for “Hexhammaren”:

Ltd. CD Edition in O-Card

black LP transp. magenta LP (Ltd. 100x copies via CM EU webshop)

transp. orange LP (Ltd. 200x copies via CM EU Distro)

transp. petrol green LP (Ltd. 100x copies via Green Hell)

lilac LP (Ltd. 100x copies via MARTYRDÖD directly)

Digital album (Bonus Track Version)

The pre-order of “Hexhammaren” is starting today. All formats are available here:

MARTYRDÖD live 2019:

April 6 – Kiev, Ukraine – Volume Club

Apr 21 – Rennes, France – Neuronoise Festival II

October 11 & 12 – Stockholm, Sweden – Scandinavia Deathfest


May 22 – L.A., USA – Teragram Ballroom + Portrayal Of Guilt

May 23 – San Francisco, USA – The Independent

May 24 – Portland, USA – Bossanova Ballroom

May 25 – Seattle, USA – The Crocodile

May 27 – Salt Lake City, USA – The Metro

May 29 – Denver, USA – Marquis Theater

May 30 – Lawrence, USA – The Bottleneck

May 31 – St. Paul, USA – Turf Club

June 1 – Chicago, USA – Lincoln Hall + Devil Master

More dates to be announced soon…



MARTYRDÖD line-up:

(From left to right!)

Daniel Ekeroth – Bass

Jens Bäckelin – Drums

Tim Rosenqvist – Guitars

Mikael Kjellman – Guitars and vocals


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.