MAJESTICA – unveil first “Above The Sky” track by track commentary video!


The wait is almost over – Swedish symphonic power metallers MAJESTICA will unleash their debut album »Above The Sky«, this Friday through Nuclear Blast. Until then, the band led by SABATON guitarist Tommy Johannsson has launched the first part of a track by track commentary series, in which the frontman tells us more about the following songs:

01. Above The Sky
02. Rising Tide
03. The Rat Pack
04. Mötley True
05. The Way To Redemption

Watch now:

More on »Above The Sky«:

Band History & Recording »Above The Sky« OFFICIAL TRAILER #1:
The Creation Of “ATS” & Working With Uli Kusch OFFICIAL TRAILER #2:

Pre-order »Above The Sky«:
Pre-order digitally to receive ‘Night Call Girl’ and ‘Rising Tide’ instantly (amazon and iTunes only)!
Pre-save the album via Spotify:
Listen to both tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

The album will be available in the following formats:

– 2LP (black, gold)

»Above The Sky« – Track Listing:

01. Above The Sky
02. Rising Tide
03. The Rat Pack
04. Mötley True
05. The Way To Redemption
06. Night Call Girl
07. Future Land
08. The Legend
09. Father Time (Where Are You Now)
10. Alliance Forever
Bonus Tracks (DIGI und 2LP only!)
11. Future Land (2002)
12. Spaceballs

The album was recorded with guitarist Alex Oriz (Soundgarden Studio/Studio Oriz) and Ronny Milianowicz (Studio Seven), who also mixed the record and took care of the production alongside Tommy Johansson (guitars, vocals). Mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren (KATATONIA, ANGRA, ENSLAVED etc.) at Fascination Street Studios. The »Above The Sky« artwork was crafted by SABATON guitarist Chris Rörland (FOLLOW THE CIPHER etc.).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.