MAJESTICA – talk about working with drummer Uli Kusch (ex-HELLOWEEN) in second album trailer!


Only 10 days to go until Swedish symphonic power metallers MAJESTICA release their debut album »Above The Sky«, through Nuclear Blast. Today the band has unveiled another album trailer, in which vocalist/guitarist Tommy Johansson (SABATON) discusses working with Uli Kusch (drums; ex-HELLOWEEN). Watch here:

Band History & Recording »Above The Sky« OFFICIAL TRAILER #1:

Pre-order »Above The Sky«:
Pre-order digitally to receive ‘Night Call Girl’ and ‘Rising Tide’ instantly (amazon and iTunes only)!
Pre-save the album via Spotify:
Listen to both tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /

The album will be available in the following formats:

– 2LP (black, gold)

»Above The Sky« – Track Listing:

01. Above The Sky
02. Rising Tide
03. The Rat Pack
04. Mötley True
05. The Way To Redemption
06. Night Call Girl
07. Future Land
08. The Legend
09. Father Time (Where Are You Now)
10. Alliance Forever
Bonus Tracks (DIGI und 2LP only!)
11. Future Land (2002)
12. Spaceballs

The album was recorded with guitarist Alex Oriz (Soundgarden Studio/Studio Oriz) and Ronny Milianowicz (Studio Seven), who also mixed the record and took care of the production alongside Tommy Johansson (guitars, vocals). Mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren (KATATONIA, ANGRA, ENSLAVED etc.) at Fascination Street Studios. The »Above The Sky« artwork was crafted by SABATON guitarist Chris Rörland (FOLLOW THE CIPHER etc.).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.