MAJESTICA – release music video for “Above The Sky” title track + debut album out now!

“Hugely impressive, »Above The Sky« is truly up in the clouds as its title suggests!”
BATTLE HELM (S), Shan Siva – 5 out of 5 points

“…the fresh-out-the-box MAJESTICA have arrived to rekindle the fire of enthusiasm
for happy, angelic, melodic power metal in the vein of FREEDOM CALL or POWER QUEST.
[…] this is exactly what I needed at this point in time.”
METAL OBSERVER (CDN), Larry Best – 9,5 out of 10 points

“As cheesy as it gets, MAJESTICA’s brand of riffalicious Eurometal certainly won’t be to everyone’s taste,
but »Above The Sky« is definitely one of the power metal highlights of the year so far.”
GHOST CULT MAG (UK), Gary Alcock – 8 out of 10 points


Swedish symphonic power metallers MAJESTICA, formerly known as REINXEED, are releasing their debut album »Above The Sky«, via Nuclear Blast today. To celebrate, the trio fronted by SABATON guitarist Tommy Johansson has unveiled a brand new music video for the album’s title track. Watch and listen to the fast-paced anthem over on YouTube:

Tommy states, “After working for almost 5 years on this album, we’re so happy to announce that it’s finally released now on Friday, the 7th of June. We have been waiting a long time to show this album to you all! The music video for ‘Above The Sky’ was filmed, directed and edited by Ronny Hemlin. We’ve been working with him on previous REINXEED videos so it felt like the right choice to contact him again. The video takes place on an airport in Southern Sweden, where no green screen was needed to create such cool video.”

Order »Above The Sky« now:
Listen to their new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: /


Watch the first track by track episode to learn more about ‘Above The Sky’, ‘Rising Tide’, ‘The Rat Pack’, ‘Mötley True’ and ‘The Way To Redemption’:

More on »Above The Sky«:

Band History & Recording »Above The Sky« OFFICIAL TRAILER #1:
The Creation Of “ATS” & Working With Uli Kusch OFFICIAL TRAILER #2:

The album is available in the following formats:

– 2LP (black, gold)

»Above The Sky« – Track Listing:

01. Above The Sky
02. Rising Tide
03. The Rat Pack
04. Mötley True
05. The Way To Redemption
06. Night Call Girl
07. Future Land
08. The Legend
09. Father Time (Where Are You Now)
10. Alliance Forever
Bonus Tracks (DIGI und 2LP only!)
11. Future Land (2002)
12. Spaceballs

The album was recorded with guitarist Alex Oriz (Soundgarden Studio/Studio Oriz) and Ronny Milianowicz (Studio Seven), who also mixed the record and took care of the production alongside Tommy Johansson (guitars, vocals). Mastering duties were handled by Tony Lindgren (KATATONIA, ANGRA, ENSLAVED etc.) at Fascination Street Studios. The »Above The Sky« artwork was crafted by SABATON guitarist Chris Rörland (FOLLOW THE CIPHER etc.).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.