IN AEVUM AGERE “Canto III” details.


IN AEVUM AGERE “Canto III” details.

IN AEVUM AGERE, epic doom metal trio from Italy, have recently signed with Metal on Metal Records and will have their new full-length album “Canto III” released on May 10th. The label states: “On their new album, IN AEVUM AGERE pay tribute to the most important Italian poet, Dante Alighieri, and his magnum opus “Divine Comedy”. Focusing on the Inferno part, they’ve managed to capture the epicness of this poem really well. It’s a powerful sounding album, with clean and strong vocals, memorable melodies and riffs – recommended to all those who love CANDLEMASS, SOLITUDE AETURNUS, SORCERER, MEMENTO MORI, BELOW, FORSAKEN, EVANGELIST, THUNDERSTORM and the like.”

Two new songs are up on the label’s YouTube channel (“Canto III” here and “Voices of My Solitude” here) and in the Bandcamp player on the band’s page, where additionally a third song “L’uom s’etterna” is available for streaming.


Here’s the complete “Canto III” track listing:

1. L’uom s’etterna
2. No Hope of Death
3. Intro I
4. The Great Refusal (Ignavus)
5. Intro II
6. Minòs
7. Anti-Inferno / Limbus Animae
8. Epigrafe
9. Canto III
10. Voices of My Solitude

The cover art was drawn by Felice Savarese. More details about the album and high-res cover can be found on the page of this release.

IN AEVUM AGERE “Canto III” CD can be pre-ordered directly from Metal on Metal Records’ website, and the digital download (in lossless formats) from the Bandcamp page. Later on, it will be distributed digitally by CD Baby and made available also from iTunes, Amazon MP3, eMusic and other retailers.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.