IMPRECATION Unleash Lyric Video for “Morbid Crucifixion”

 IMPRECATION Unleash Lyric Video for “Morbid Crucifixion”


Texas Black/Death Metal Horde IMPRECATION have released a lyric video for “Morbid Crucifixion,” a track from forthcoming album Damnatio Ad Bestias. It was done by Erik Bredthauer of NecroBlanca Photography & Design and by band bassist extraordinaire Jeff Aidie. This song also features auxiliary vocals from long time brother-in-arms Anthony Moody.

“Morbid Crucifixion” (Lyric Video)

IMPRECATION will once again lay waste to false metal with eight new tracks of blasphemous black/death metal. Damnatio Ad Bestias will be out March 22 on Dark Descent Records.

Pre-order Damnatio Ad Bestias


Black Vinyl:

Red w/ Black Marble Vinyl:

Pro Tape:


IMPRECATION rises again from the blasted lands of Texas with their darkest spell ever, Damnatio Ad Bestias. This album expands upon the themes of their 2013 debut Satanae Tenebris Infinita with deadly results. An aura of true Satanic majesty is unleashed in tracks like, “Temple of the Foul Spirit”, “Morbid Crucifixion”, and “Baptized in Satan’s Blood”. Bludgeoning guitars, battering drums, and haunting keys create an experience that will terrify the unbelievers and convert the uninitiated. Stream album track “Temple of the Foul Spirit” at this location.

“Salvage this latest script of sacrilege if you possess the means to do so. Imprecation’s Damnatio Ad Bestias whistles uneasy wickedness in the ears of all willing to listen.”

– MetalBite

“Imprecation are as on top of their game as ever. And woe betide us for falling prey to their demonic musings and armaments!” (9/10)

– ViaOmega Magazine

“A vitriolic and crushing opus of Death Metal, mixing elements both old school and modern for a well rounded and obliterating assault.” (9/10)

– Nattskog

“Fantastic return of the ancient black metal of death the American way!”

– VM-Underground

“Massive death metal of the old school played with a lot of variety, full of interesting, crushing, deeply memorable riffs.”

– Arrunderground Metal


Damnatio Ad Bestias

Track Listing

1. Temple of the Foul Spirit

2. Morbid Crucifixion

3. Baptized in Satan’s Blood

4. Beasts of the Infernal Void

5. Damnatio Ad Bestias

6. Dagger, Thurible, Altar of Death

7. The Shepherd and the Flock

8. Ageless of None


Ruben Elizondo

Dave Herrera

Danny Hiller

Milton Luna

Jeff Tandy


Formed in 1991, IMPRECATION has become a vaunted institution in the underground, with their now-classic Theurgia Goetia Summa compilation cited by bands across the globe.

They have no need for trendy tags like “old school death metal”, for there is simply death metal as it it was intended – evil, dangerous, and crushing. Beware, for the Beast is upon you!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.