Hate Eternal release third track of new album ‘Upon Desolate Sands’

HATE ETERNAL are now premiering the third crushing track taken from their forthcoming new album ‘Upon Desolate Sands’, which is slated for release on October 26th, 2018.

The death metal extremists are now streaming “All Hope Destroyed” via Kerrang! at the link below.


Mastermind Erik Rutan comments:

“All Hope Destroyed” is an anomaly on the new record. Controlled chaos yet unbridled insanity with a dramatic melodic ending. As the song builds into a frenzy it ends with a epic finale. It encapsulates so much of who Hate Eternal are musically, but also explores a bit of new territory never fully realized before. This song is a unique entity on the new Hate Eternal album and one I believe truly shines on ‘Upon Desolate Sands’.”


HATE ETERNAL – “All Hope Destroyed”

The spectacular artwork for ‘Upon Desolate Sands’ has been created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ATHEIST, ARCHSPIRE). Artwork and track-list can be viewed below.



1. The Violent Fury (3:55)

2. What Lies Beyond (3:09)

3. Vengeance Striketh (4:39)

4. Nothingness of Being (5:02)

5. All Hope Destroyed (5:45)

6. Portal of Myriad (4:13)

7. Dark Age of Ruin (3:58)

8. Upon Desolate Sands (5:02)

9. For Whom We Have Lost (3:18)

Total playing time: 39:01


HATE ETERNAL faithfully keeps the death metal spirit alive as their long-awaited seventh studio album ‘Upon Desolate Sands’ now uncompromisingly demonstrates! Founded in St. Petersburg, Florida in the year 1997, HATE ETERNAL is the brainchild of extreme metal luminary Erik Rutan, who created a charging death metal juggernaut. In the United States this style has been virtually synonymous with Florida and especially the Tampa Bay Area for a long time. More aggressive and technically complex than its Swedish counterpart, Floridian death metal grew out of thrash during the mid-1980’s and was founded by such as the legendary DEATH, OBITUARY, and MORBID ANGEL. While many of its early protagonists went on experimental paths, HATE ETERNAL remains true to the original formula, while continuously pushing the boundaries of this extreme style. HATE ETERNAL’s new full-length doubles down on their patented, high-velocity assault of dizzying ferocity combined with wide-range dynamics, outstanding songwriting and skull-crushing brutality. HATE ETERNAL delivers extreme music at the highest level. There can be no doubt that ‘Upon Desolate Sands’ will be regarded by many as the best death metal record of 2018!


Erik Rutan – vocals, guitar

J.J. Hrubovcak – bass, vocals

Hannes Grossmann – drums


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.