GOD’S ARMY featuring former members of Helloween, Scanner, Firewind Release Music Video For New Single “Free Your Mind”

Rock/Metal dynamic act GOD’S ARMY featuring current and former members of Helloween, Scanner, Firewind, Outloud, Vivaldi Metal Project, Joe Stump’s Tower of Babel have released a video for their first single “Free Your Mind”, from their upcoming second full length album ‘Demoncracy‘, out on October 12th, 2018 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. The album will be available as Digipack CD, Black Vinyl (limited 300 copies) and Green Vinyl (limited 200 copies).The video can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/8kEuH2m1l8k


‘Demoncracy‘ was mastered by Ade Emsley at “Table of Tone Mastering” in London (Iron Maiden). The artwork and layout design was made by Anestis Goudas.


Digipack CD track listing:

1. You Are You

2. Free Your Mind

3. Enemy Maker

4. Final Destination

5. Games Without Frontiers

6. The All Seeing Eye

7. Before The Fall

8. The Replicant

9. Heroes & Demons

10. My Way

Black Vinyl track listing:

Side A

1. You Are You

2. Free Your Mind

3. Enemy Maker

4. Final Destination

5. Games Without Frontiers

6. The All Seeing Eye

Side B

1. Before The Fall

2. The Replicant

The album can be pre-ordered here: http://bit.ly/GA-Demon-mm & http://bit.ly/GA-Demon-roar


John ABC Smith – Vocals/Bass guitar

Mark Cross – Drums/Backing vocals

Ian O´Sullivan – Guitar/Backing vocals

Eddie van Dahl – Guitar


God’s Army has absolutely nothing to do with religion and everything to do with music. Their sound can be described as a good mix of traditional Rock and Metal, NWoBHM, on their new album more progressive than the predecessor with a shot of adrenalin and a dash of melodic rock sensibility with catchy chorus lines and melodic hooks which has helped develop a sound that has attracted attention from many different sources.

Today, consisting of John A.B.C. Smith on Bass & Lead Vocals, Mark Cross on Drums, Ian O’Sullivan on Guitar and the recent addition of Eddie van Dahl as second guitar player.

The creative process for the second album has been completed after a long battle stumbling through 4 different studios to get to its final result. With their second album ‘Demoncracy’ God’s Army have delivered a tour de force in modern metal. If you like a message in your music, you’re gonna get one here! Here is a band that refuses to bow to trends. If you want to hear songs based on fantasy or horror then this is not the album for you. Lyrically God’s Army is serious about what they do and this is reflected in the musical themes explored on Demoncracy: an album to wake you from your daydream….



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.