Gaahls WYRD embark on Northern Ghosts tour with Tribulation

Norwegian extreme metal formation GAAHLS WYRD, fronted by renowned vocalist Gaahl, are about to kick off their European co-headliner tour with TRIBULATION, UADA and IDLE HANDS. The tour starts on Thursday, February 21st in Hamburg (DE) and draws the final curtain on Sunday March 10, in Leeuwarden (NL).GAAHLS WYRD have previously released the first single taken from their upcoming album. The track “Ghosts Invited”, is now streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube Channel below. The new album will be released via Season of Mist on May 31st..



21 Feb 19 Hamburg (DE) Kronensaal

22 Feb 19 Essen (DE) Turock

23 Feb 19 Ieper (BE) Concertzaal JOC Ieper

24 Feb 19 Utrecht (NL) Helling

25 Feb 19 London (UK) o2 Islington Academy

26 Feb 19 Paris (FR) Petit Bain

28 Feb 19 Munich (DE) Backstage

01 Mar 19 Winterthur (CH) Gaswerk

02 Mar 19 Vienna (AT) Viper Room

03 Mar 19 Prague (CZ) Nova Chmelnice

05 Mar 19 Poznan (PL) U Bazyla

06 Mar 19 Warschau (PL) Proxima

07 Mar 19 Berlin (DE) BiNuu

08 Mar 19 Dresden (DE) Reithalle

09 Mar 19 Weinheim (DE) Cafe Central

10 Mar 19 Leeuwarden (NL) Neushoorn

Other live dates

20 Apr 19 Oslo (NO) Inferno Festival

17 May 19 Hyvinkaa (FI) Steelfest

23 Jun 19 Varnai (LT) Kilkim Zaibu Festival (Exact date TBA)

19 Jul 19 Bertingen (DE) Rock Unter Der Eichen (Exact date TBA)

25 Jul 19 Tolmin (SL) Metaldays Tolmin

15 Aug 19 St Nolff (FR) Motocultor Festival (Exact date tba)

16 Aug 19 Dinkelsbuhl (DE) Summer Breeze Open Air (Exact date tba)


Gaahls WYRD – “Ghosts Invited”

View the cover artwork of the single here. Please note that the artwork for the full album will be different. The tracklist of the record, ‘GastiR – Ghosts Invited’ can be found below.



1. Ek Erilar (05:34)

2. From The Spear (04:37)

3. Ghosts Invited (04:23)

4. Carving The Voices (07:26)

5. Veiztu Hve (06:41)

6. The Speech And The Self (05:02)

7. Through And Past And Past  (02:59)

8. Within The Voice Of Existence (05:25)

Total: 0:42:07


Gaahls WYRD, fronted by legendary black metal vocalist, frontman, artist and composer Gaahl, will release their highly anticipated debut album ‘GastiR – Ghosts invited’, via Season of Mist on May 31st. Gaahl is known as one of Norway’s most talked about and respected extreme metal musicians. His work with TRELLDOM, GORGOROTH, WARDRUNA and GOD SEED has been widely regarded as some of the best the black metal scene has had to offer. Under the moniker Gaahls WYRD, the vocalist assembled some of Norway’s finest metal musicians. The band consist of Ole Walaunet (The Batallion, God Seed, Grimfist), Frode Kilvik (Krakow, Aeternus) and Kevin Kvåle (Horizon Ablaze). This highly qualified bunch has recently toured a finely selected, career spanning repertoire from Gaahl’s time in TRELLDOM, GORGOROTH and GOD SEED to great acclaim. Having recorded their first full length in Solslottet Studios in Norway with Iver Sandøy (ENSLAVED) last year, the musicians are now ready to bestow their own unique take on extreme metal upon the masses. Those who are expecting a blasting black metal offering are in for something unexpected. Even though ‘GastiR – Ghosts invited’ is firmly rooted in extreme metal, Gaahl’s vocal delivery on this record is something out of the ordinary and the first class riffing in combination with the excellent musicianship is bound to take you places you’ve never been before.


Gaahl (Kristian Espedal)  – vocals

Lust Killman (Ole Walaunet) – guitars

Eld (Frode Kilvik) – Bass

Spektre (Kevin Kvåle) – Drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.