Forgery: Release of Lyric Video Demon of Self


With their third studio album Edge of Perception (via Australian label Battlegod Productions), Norwegian thrash metallers Forgery present their best and most entertaining album to date. The band has now also released a lyric video for the song Demon of Self.

Forgery are:

Anders Moen – Guitars/Vocals

Morten Steen – Bass

Jan Roger Halvorsen – Drums

Ronny Hansen – Guitars

Forgery first formed in the early 90s and is an established part of the thrash scene in Oslo, Norway. They had a decade-long-break but re-emerged in 2004 with a new drummer. Since then Forgery is performing regularly and toured also with e.g. Harm and Tantara at the Trash Till Death tour. In 2014, they released With These Fists which had a good response worldwide.




1. Age of Deception

2. After the Blood

3. Demon of Self

4. The Closer You Get

5. Scream

6. Scent of The Prey

7. Throttled

8. Through My Veins

9. 12 Gauge Fate

10. No Escape

11. Shadows Through A Keyhole

Forgery’s album Edge Of Perception is now available on


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.