FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE – new album “Veleno” storms the global charts + album trailer #10



Italian orchestral-death metal giants FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE’s newly released, 5th album, »Veleno«, is making an impact on a global scale with critics and fans alike. The record was released on May 24th and has since debuted on music charts around the world, including #5 Hard Music in the United States, #15 Rock in the United Kingdom and in the Top 100 in Germany.

“We are speechless. For real, no words can express completely our gratitude for your support and dedication. This is our highest position in the USA and our first time charting in other countries. We worked hard on this album, now it’s yours. Time to play this music live in every corner of the planet and meet you personally, we owe you much and we’ll give it back. We love you.” – Francesco Paoli

In addition, the group has launched the tenth part of their album trailer video series, in which pianist Francesco Ferrini discusses the goal of one day working with a full symphonic orchestra and what that collaboration would bring to the FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE sound. Watch now: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hS-BQxkQOaE

Order »Veleno« now: www.nuclearblast.com/fleshgodapocalypse-veleno
Listen to the band’s new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

More on »Veleno«:

Sugar’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xmq3iyW02b8
‘Carnivorous Lamb’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RMEoOl80SM
‘Worship And Forget’ OFFICIAL TRACK VISUALIZER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rx67BcnDk9c
‘Healing Through War’ OFFICIAL LIVE VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mviUmbrvAP0
‘The Fool’ OFFICIAL LIVE VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYJ4UmxGrIk
Trailer #1 – About The Song ‘Sugar’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2lXTqJLIuxI
Trailer #2 – About The »Veleno« Album Artwork: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXWn0yobSuY
Trailer #3 – The 2019 Band Line-Up: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcttT-yKpc0
Trailer #4 – »Veleno«: Writing And Recording: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=23xBJa8q52M
Trailer #5 – About The Song ‘Carnivorous Lamb’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwUjw63xG1A
Trailer #6 – The Meaning Of »Veleno«: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mp4YKnC71Xw
Trailer #7 – What Fans Can Expect From »Veleno«: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7EEbTXNU4c
Trailer #8 – »Veleno«: About »An Evening in Perugia« Bonus Blu-ray: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFhGr8mZtKc
Trailer #9 – Drummer David Folchitto And Guitarist Fabio Bartoletti: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAHI80by9JY

Italian for ‘venom’, »Veleno« marks FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE’s first record in 3 years, since the release of their critically acclaimed record »King« (2016). The ‘metal part’ of »Veleno« was recorded in Rome, Italy at Bloom Recording Studio and Kick Studio with long-standing collaborator Marco Mastrobuono, while the ‘orchestral part’ – the ensembles – were tracked at Musica Teclas Studio in Perugia. Fleshgod Apocalypse then took the effort over to Grammy-nominated Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, EPICA) at Hansen Studios in Denmark for mixing and mastering. The entire production of »Veleno« took, according to Paoli, about three months. Artwork for the album was created by Travis Smith (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, OPETH, KATATONIA).

»Veleno« is available in the following formats:


»Veleno« – Track Listing:

01. Fury
02. Carnivorous Lamb
03. Sugar
04. The Praying Mantis’ Strategy
05. Monnalisa
06. Worship And Forget
07. Absinthe
08. Pissing On The Score
09. The Day We’ll Be Gone
10. Embrace The Oblivion
11. Veleno
12. Reise, Reise (RAMMSTEIN Cover)
13. The Forsaking (Nocturnal Version)

»An Evening in Perugia« (Bonus Blu-ray) – Track Listing:

01. Marche Royale
02. In Aeternum
03. Healing Through War
04. Cold As Perfection
05. Minotaur (The Wrath Of Poseidon)
06. Gravity
07. The Violation
08. Prologue
09. Epilogue
10. The Fool
11. The Egoism
12. Syphilis
13. The Forsaking

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.