FALLUJAH – debuts crushing new track, ‘Dopamine’!


Photo Credit: Hristo Shindow

Revered and critically praised progressive extreme metal masters FALLUJAH are gearing up to release their highly-anticipated, 4th full-length album, »Undying Light«, on March 15th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band has partnered with ConsequenceOfSound.net to unveil a new song titled ‘Dopamine.’ Fans can pre-order the record now and can catch the band on their worldwide tour this winter/spring.

Stream ‘Dopamine’ now at ConsequenceOfSound.net: https://consequenceofsound.net/2019/02/fallujah-dopamine-stream/

Purchase the single here: http://nblast.de/FallujahDopamine

“With »Undying Light« we pushed the boundaries of what we consider to be progressive music. The album presents the listener with as varied a sonic terrain as you would come to expect from FALLUJAH. We’re excited to share with you some of the darker moments from »Undying Light«. ‘Dopamine’ highlights the struggle for authenticity in an increasingly inauthentic world. The fleeting pleasure and false loves of our time. We set out to create a new sound within the atmospheric tradition of FALLUJAH, and ‘Dopamine’ reveals the deepest moments of rejection and rebellion found on »Undying Light«.

This current tour with OBSCURA, ALLEGAEON and FIRST FRAGMENT is connecting us with so many new and old fans that we feel we have to share this song within a live setting, face to face. European friends and family come to a show and check out ‘Dopamine.'” – Scott Carstairs (guitar/vocals)

FALLUJAH’s breakneck new single, ‘Dopamine,’ is the second track released from the upcoming record, following the pit-smasher ‘Ultraviolet.’

Pre-order »Undying Light« in various formats, here: http://nuclearblast.com/fallujah-undyinglight

Pre-order the album digitally to receive ‘Dopamine’ and ‘Ultraviolet’ instantly (amazon and iTunes only)!

Pre-save »Undying Light« via Spotify: http://nblast.de/FALLUJAHundyingPreSave

Listen to the track in the NB Novelties Playlists: http://nblast.de/SpotifyNovelties / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNovelties

More on »Undying Light«:

‘Ultraviolet’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qS-bPdlbqd8

Trailer #1 – New Vocalist Anthony Palermo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-76TwzyYto

Trailer #2 – Making The ‘Ultraviolet’ Music Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ven8hPocLLg

»Undying Light« was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (CANNIBAL CORPSE, WHITECHAPEL, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, CARNIFEX).

Drums and vocals were tracked by Lewis while guitars and bass were recorded by guitarist Scott Carstairs.

Cover artwork was created by Nick Keller (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, DISENTOMB).

»Undying Light« – Track Listing:

01. Glass House

02. Last Light

03. Ultraviolet

04. Dopamine

05. The Ocean Above

06. Hollow

07. Sanctuary

08. Eyes Like The Sun

09. Distant And Cold

10. Departure

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.