FALLEN LEGION Premiere New Video “Way Out” via MetalMasterKingdom; New EP “Downfall” Out Now!


Unleashing their new EP entitled “Downfall” last month on May 18th, whiplash tyrants FALLEN LEGION have teamed up with Metal Master Kingdom for the premiere of their new music video “Way Out”, which can be viewed at the following link: https://www.metalmasterkingdom.com/home/fallen-legion-premiere-way-out-video

“Downfall” features six energetic, unorthodox, progressive, spirited and memorable tracks plus guest vocals and keyboard from Cradle of Filth’s Lindsay Schoolcraft on “New Skin”. The EP follows FALLEN LEGION’s two well-received demo EPs “Screams From The Dungeon” (2012) and “Infinite Archive” (2015). Consisting of Nick Sauter on guitars, Jon Kal on bass, Josh Masterson on vocals and Dylan Waybrant on drums, the band presents an eclectic metal brigade of influences from Gojira, Korn, Iron Maiden, Dethlok and Antonio Vivaldi.

The band comments:

“This EP is about dealing with stress- mortal blows, drugs, thoughts of suicide, the inner struggle, and the wrath of it all. The EP represents the outcome of painful experiences. Songs like ‘Escapegoat’ deal with not being able to handle the consequences of one’s actions and pushing them onto those weaker than yourself, and ‘Monster Reborn’-about letting the guilt build up inside, trapping one within their own mental anguish.”

The band is not shy when it comes to hitting the road having performed with bands like Soilwork, Havok, Unearth, Battlecross and 36 Crazy Fists. They are currently wrapping up their Southern Ontario shows in support of “Downfall” on “The Weekend Warriors Tour” with one remaining concert on June 16th in Sudbury, ON at The Asylum.

Show Dates:

June 16 – The Asylum – Sudbury, ON – info

“Downfall” is available on FALLEN LEGION’s official website here, iTunesAmazon, CD Baby and Spotify.

EP Full Stream – https://youtu.be/inPG8E9iwz0


Track Listing:

1. Cipher

2. Escapegoat (4:27)

3. Injection (5:24)

4. Way Out (4:50)

5. Monster Reborn (3:03)

6. New Skin feat. guest vocals and keyboard Lindsay Schoolcraft (Cradle of Filth) (6:04)

EP Length: 24:48

EP Band Line Up:

Josh Masterson (Vocals)

Jon Kal (Electric Bass)

Nick Sauter (Guitars)

Dylan Waybrant (Drums)

Lindsay Schoolcraft on Newskin (Vocals and Keyboard)

Live Band Line Up:

Josh Masterson (Vocals)

Jon Kal (Electric Bass)

Nick Sauter (Guitars)

Dylan Waybrant (Drums)

For More Info:





Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.