ETHERNITY signs with AFM!

Belgian progressive melodic metal band ETHERNITY is the newest addition to the AFM Records roster. The group’s self-released debut album “Obscure Illusions” was released in March 2015 and featured guest appearances by Tom S Englund (Evergrey), Kelly Sundown (Civil War (the band)) and Mark Basile (DGM). It was produced by DGM’s Simone Mularoni.

A new ETHERNITY album will be released in late Summer.

“Ethernity”: What does it mean? It comes from the combination of the two words “ether” – which refers to the upper regions of space, the sky and the heavens – and “eternity” – which means the infinite time and the timeless state into which the soul passes at a person’s death. We found the idea cool and it fits the image of the band, its music and even more its lyrics.


Julie Colin: Vocals

Julien Spreutels: Keyboards

Nicolas Spreutels: Drums

Francesco Mattei: Lead Guitar

François Spreutels: Bass

Thomas Henry: Guitar


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.