EDGUY – »Monuments« out now; lyric video for ‘Open Sesame’!


25 years of EDGUY – a silver anniversary that demands celebration! This is why this autumn, Tobias Sammet and his band members will present their greatest hits on the »The Best Of The Best« tour. As a prelude to this, the upcoming double CD/DVD package »Monuments« is finally out now!

Order your copy here: http://nblast.de/EdguyMonumentsNB

Or get the digital version of the new album, here: http://nblast.de/EdguyDigital

We are also pleased to present you another video clip! Watch the lyric video for the song ‘Open Sesame’ from the new album »Monuments«, here: https://youtu.be/BcOvRQ_joNw

Tobias Sammet comments: „I am extremely proud of »Monuments« and the journey that it portrays. ‘Open Sesame’ is a song I wrote after looking back at the journey and my attitude throughout our career. Painting a lyrical picture of the burning ambition that a young musician needs. Armed with a dream, a Casio keyboard and a large amount of Bugs Bunny’s self-confidence. Stuck in the middle of nowhere in Germany but willing to tear down the gate to the magic world of the music business! Ready to sign the first record deal, no matter what the details are. I love this track, not only because I think it’s got great energy, but also because it’s a very autobiographic lyric and it says a lot about the determination you need to make things happen!“

More on »Monuments«:

‘Wrestle The Devil’ [LYRIC VIDEO]: https://youtu.be/MZ8dAEQHgPk

‘Ravenblack’ [LYRIC VIDEO]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BzjxZ0JBasU

King Of Fools’ [LIVE CLIP]: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJvBo0LIOtk

Album trailer: https://youtu.be/Hj7FnpTSNrg

You can purchase »Monuments« in the following formats:

2CD+DVD Digibook

4CD+DVD Earbook (limited edition)

4LP (black) in BOX


4LP (NB anniversary green) in BOX

Earbook + Canvas

Track listing:


01. Ravenblack

02. Wrestle The Devil

03. Open Sesame

04. Landmarks

05. The Mountaineer

06. 9-2-9

07. Defenders Of The Crown

08. Save Me

09. The Piper Never Dies

10. Lavatory Love Machine

11. King Of Fools

12. Superheroes

13. Love Tyger

14. Ministry Of Saints

15. Tears Of A Mandrake


01. Mysteria

02. Vain Glory Opera

03. Rock Of Cashel

04. Judas At The Opera

05. Holy Water

06. Spooks In The Attic

07. Babylon

08. The Eternal Wayfarer

09. Out Of Control

10. Land Of The Miracle

11. Key To My Fate

12. Space Police

13. Reborn in The Waste


01. Mysteria

02. Under The Moon

03. Navigator

04. Wake Up The King

05. Land Of The Miracle

06. Lavatory Love Machine

07. Vain Glory Opera

08. Fallen Angels

09. The Piper Never Dies10. Babylon

11. King Of Fools

12. Chalice Of Agony

13. Tears Of A Mandrake (feat. André Matos)

14. Out Of Control

Video Clips:

15. Love Tyger

16. Robin Hood

17. Two Out Of Seven

18. Ministry Of Saints

19. Superheroes

20. Lavatory Love Machine

21. King Of Fools

22. All The Clowns

Frontman Tobias Sammet states: “Whilst collecting all of this picture material together we were once again made aware of how proud we are of what we have created. There are probably not many musicians who are lucky enough to be able to look back on a 25-year-old band history at the end of their thirties. And especially without any line-up changes in the last 20 years! This is even more incredible considering that we’re not from Birmingham, New York or a German metropolis but from a small town called Fulda, a place where you normally only know about the insights of the music business by hearsay. I mean, as kids we started to play Edguy shows even before we had visited concerts as fans ourselves! Then we started to play shows outside our home town, then outside Germany and all of a sudden we found ourselves touring in Asia, America and Australia on a regular basis, because apparently there were people who liked our music. And they became more and more. For us, this always felt quite normal, the next step was all that mattered. We didn’t think about what happened while things were happening…But if you look back now, you will realise how lucky we were! It’s now time to celebrate our anniversary with our fans. We’ll celebrate our quarter century with the release of »Monuments« and LIVE in some selected cities! We’ll perform a best-of set list, a journey throughout our past, with a lot of fuss and at full throttle! The first quarter century is over and we want to honour these years with our fans! To the next 25 years!”

Catch EDGUY live:

25 Years – The Best Of The Best»Monuments« Tour 2017

Presented by: Metal Hammer, Piranha, Start, Rock It!, Hardline, powermetal.de

15.09. D Bremen – Aladin

16.09. D Hamburg – Markthalle

17.09. D Bochum – Zeche

19.09. D Frankfurt – Batschkapp

20.09. D Saarbrücken – Garage

22.09. D Cologne – Essigfabrik

23.09. D Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn

24.09. D Munich – Backstage

26.09. D Erlangen – E-Werk

27.09. D Berlin – C-Club

29.09. CH Pratteln – Z7

30.09. D Memmingen – Kaminwerk

03.10. D Fulda – Wartenberg-Oval

More Shows:

16.07.  CZ        Vizovice – Masters of Rock

17. – 19.08.     SK        Zvolenská Slatina – More than Fest

09.09.  I           Trezzo sull‘Adda – Metalitalia.com Festival

More shows in other countries to be announced soon…!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.