DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER – “Der Rote Reiter” out now!


The wait is finally over and today sees the long awaited release of »Der Rote Reiter«, the new studio album from German Metal Superstars DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER via Nuclear Blast!

Order your physical copy of »Der Rote Reiter« here: http://nblast.de/DARDerRoteReiterNB and digital here: http://nblast.de/DARDigital

»Der Rote Reiter« has received critical acclaim from the press and public alike:

„An unique, life-affirming, powerful metal album! Welcome back – please stay.“7/7 Points | METAL HAMMER 

„Hard music with wonderful melody lines, anthem vocals and unbelievable recognition value. You’ll finally get what you expect!”14/15 Points | LEGACY

„The title of the first song ‚Wir sind zurück‘ (engl.: we are back) can be understood literally and sums up the whole album: brute and dark but in the meantime crazy and unique, adventurous and happy!”9/10 Points | ROCK HARD

„One thing is clear: DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER are ready for metal. What an awesome comeback!!!“9/10 Points | metal.de            

DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER are simply unstoppable: After the release of their controversial ‘Auf Und Nieder’ clip, the band has unleashed the next video from their upcoming album »Der Rote Reiter« ‘Die Freiheit Ist Eine Pflicht’. Watch the clip, here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NT41MRDEka4

The band said on the clip’s creation:”It’s a great tradition of ours to invite our families and friends over some weeks before every album release to listen to the new record and have a good time. This time we had a special surprise for our guests: They would star with us in our new video ‘Die Freiheit Ist Eine Pflicht’. We had built a small film set in our rehearsal room in Weimar. Once our friends’ initial shock was gone, they started to learn the lyrics and then we started straight away. An incredible monument began to materialise – the video shoot and celebration happened synchronously. After ‘Wir Reiten’ (2011), this is only the second video that we have created ourselves (filming, cutting). We want to thank everyone who participated and helped us in front of and behind the camera, to make this idea come to life.”

More on »Der Rote Reiter«:

‘Auf Und Nieder’ OFFICIAL [CENSORED] VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=82qg7DuOu78

‘Auf Und Nieder’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://vimeo.com/229681881/39050a2d7b

‘Der Rote Reiter’ OFFICIAL VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFOasbJm9mw

‘Wir Sind Zurück’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https://youtu.be/HEGfWqxT8iY

Album Trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPVvUA6DIus

»Der Rote Reiter« was produced by the band and co-producers Alexander Dietz (HEAVEN SHALL BURN) and Eike Freese (DEEP PURPLE, KAI HANSEN) at Chameleon Recording (Chemical Burn Studios). Vocalist Fuchs, who also created the stunning artwork for the last album, has created the cover artwork for the upcoming album. The template for the artwork is based on a wooden carving that Fuchs created in 2016. You can find the wooden carving on Fuchs’ website (www.fuchsstellung.de).

»Der Rote Reiter« – Track Listing:

01. Wir Sind Zurück

02. Der Rote Reiter

03. Auf Und Nieder

04. Folgt Uns

05. Hört Mich An

06. The Great Experience Of Ectasy

07. Franz Weiss

08. Die Freiheit Ist Eine Pflicht

09. Herz In Flammen

10. Brüder Auf Leben Und Tod

11. Ich Bin Weg

12. Ich Nehm Dir Deine Welt

13. Ich Werd Bleiben

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.