DESERTED FEAR – Release new album „Drowned By Humanity“ on February 2nd


DESERTED FEAR – Release new album „Drowned By Humanity“ on February 2nd

The youngest hope for Death Metal, Deserted Fear are releasing their new epos “Drowned By Humanity” on February 2nd, 2019.

In just a decade Deserted Fear have grown out of Death Metal’s underground in a rapid tempo. Today they vividly teach the meaning of fear to their international fellows! Not only that their last work “Dead Shores Rising” climbed into the Top 50 of Germany’s album charts, they even played their distinct groove into the hearts and ears of thousands with a steady and overwhelming live presence in Europe and on countless festivals. Not to forget the impressive list of club shows: Wherever they made trouble, they always came off as winners of the night.

On February 2nd 2019 their fourth studio album “Drowned By Humanity” will hit the streets. For the first time Deserted Fear hoist the sails off to emotions, establishing a forcing contrast to their gigantic groove grenades. Deserted Fear create spaces that make your mind exploring itself. And that’s also the lyrical content of “Drowned By Humanity”: Question society. Environment, downfall and departure. In a forthright storm of blasphemy Deserted Fear remind nature protection and exhort the carelessness of people. The young and wild latitude is still on fire, while their grown-up earnestness alter the course.

This time no other than the Swedish producer Henrik Udd took them by the hand. He paid his dues in world famous Studio Fredman that stands out for inventing the Swedish Death Metal sound with bands like In Flames, At The Gates, Soilwork and Arch Enemy.

Feeling the power and endless energy to glide into new worlds that evolve out of fascinating creativity. “Drowned By Humanity” is such a bloodcurdling refreshment!

“Drowned By Humanity” Tracklist:


All Will Fall

An Everlasting Dawn

The Final Chapter

Reflect The Storm

Across The Open Sea

Welcome To Reality

Stench Of Misery

A Breathing Soul

Sins From The Past

Scars Of Wisdom

Die In Vain (bonus track)

Tear Of My Throne (re-recorded)

More info on vinyl colors and pre – order will follow soon…


Deserted Fear are:

Manuel Glatter – Vocals/Guitar

Fabian Hildebrandt – Guitar

Simon Mengs – Drums

Deserted Fear online:




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.