CRYPT SERMON – New Album “The Ruins of Fading Light” to be released in September


CRYPT SERMON – New Album “The Ruins of Fading Light” to be released in September

Dark Descent Records proudly announces the highly anticipated sophomore full-length of Pennsylvania-based Epic Doom Metallers CRYPT SERMON!

“The Ruins of Fading Light” will be released on September 13th 2019. It was recorded, mixed & mastered by Arthur Rizk and features an artwork by the band’s vocalist Brooks Wilson.

A first track, “Key Of Solomon”, is available at this location:

The band comments: “We live in a time where the practices of science and magic serve distinctly different purposes. This was not always the case. The Italian Renaissance was an age where science and magic intertwined; summoning rituals connected exorcists to esoteric revelations. ‘Key of Solomon’ refers to a pseudopigraphical text of the same name.”


1. The Ninth Templar (Black Candle Flame)

2. Key Of Solomon

3. Our Reverend’s Grave

4. Epochal Vestiges

5. Christ is Dead

6. The Snake Handler

7. Oath Of Exile

8. Enslave the Heathens

9. Beneath the Torchfire Glare

10. The Ruins of Fading Light


Brooks Wilson – Vocals

Steve Jannson – Guitars

James Lipczynski – Guitars

Frank Chin – Bass

Enrique Sagarnaga – Drums /

Photo credit – Scott Kinkade



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.