Cannabis Corpse kick off European tour

CANNABIS CORPSE are kicking off their European tour at the MTC in Cologne, Germany tomorrow on Wednesday, March 14th. The weedy death metal addicts will be joined on stage by a host of local support bands. Their trek across the old continent will continue to roll and steam through nine more countries before evaporating in the UK with a final inhaling at the Lords of the Land Fest in Glasgow, Scotland on the 7th of April.

An updated list of all confirmed shows can be viewed below.


CANNABIS CORPSE+ local support

4 Mar 18 Köln (DE) MTC

15 Mar 18 Osnabrück (DE) Bastard Club

16 Mar 18 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin

17 Mar 18 Eindhoven (NL) Dynamo

18 Mar 18 Erfurt (DE) From Hell

19 Mar 18 Berlin (DE) Cassiopeia

20 Mar 18 Brno (CZ) Melodka

21 Mar 18 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert

22 Mar 18 Zagreb (HR) Industrial Bar

23 Mar 18 Pordenone (IT) Live Rock Town (Free show!)

24 Mar 18 Borgo Priolo (IT) Dagda Club

25 Mar 18 Calenzano (IT) Cycle Club

26 Mar 18 Zürich (CH) Werk 21

27 Mar 18 Lyon (FR) Rock’n’Eat

28 Mar 18 Montpellier (FR) Secret Place

29 Mar 18 Barcelona (ES) Upload Club

30 Mar 18 Toulouse (FR) La Cave à Rock

31 Mar 18 Nantes (FR) Le Ferrailleur

01 Apr 18 Paris (FR) Le Klub

03 Apr 18 London (UK) Underworld

04 Apr 18 Leeds (UK) Temple of Boom

05 Apr 18 Newcastle (UK) Think Tank

06 Apr 18 Manchester (UK) Rebellion

07 Apr 18 Glasgow (UK) Lords of the Land Fest


CANNABIS CORPSE will be touring in support of their smoking hot latest album, ‘Left Hand Pass’, which was released on September 8th.

Artwork and track-list of ‘Left Hand Pass’ can be viewed below.



1. The 420th Crusade (4:29)

2. In Dank Purity (2:57)

3. Final Exhalation (2:54)

4. Chronic Breed (4:46)

5. In Battle There Is No Pot (3:26)

6. Grass Obliteration (3:21)

7. Left Hand Pass (3:18)

8. Effigy of the Forgetful (3:32)

9. Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks from He Who Is in the Bong Water (4:27)

10. The Fiends that Come to Steal the Weed of the Deceased (3:50)

Total playing-time: 37:00


Turning a classic album title such as ENTOMBED’s ‘Left Hand Path’ into a weedy phrase would normally be punishable by having to listen to the worst of MODERN TALKING on continued play. Yet CANNABIS CORPSE not only get away with it, but the death metal and pot aficionados are actually doing exactly what their massive following is happily demanding of the Americans.

CANNABIS CORPSE were conceived out of a passionate love for Floridian death metal shared by MUNICIPAL WASTE bassist / vocalist Phil “LandPhil” Hall and drummer Josh “Hallhammer” Hall, who created the band in 2006 in Richmond, Virginia.

Sharing a penchant for marijuana, the brothers decided from the start to leave the stereotypical genre subjects of gore, splatter, and horror behind and infuse a green sense of humour into their lyrics. Meanwhile it has become a badge of honour for many of the Halls’ idols to have one of their titles turned into a tongue-in-cheek parody. And while there can be no doubt about what inspired a verbal monster such as “Papyrus Containing the Spell to Protect Its Possessor Against Attacks from He Who Is in the Bong Water”, the track-list of ‘Left Hand Pass’ may be read as a death metal quiz for sorts.

CANNABIS CORPSE immediately hit a nerve with their debut ‘Blunted at Birth’ (2006), while the following full-length ‘Tube of the Resinated’ (2008) and the EP ‘The Weeding’ (2009) demonstrated that the band was a musical match to those that they paid obviously tribute to the likes of CANNIBAL CORPSE, MORBID ANGEL, DEICIDE, and OBITUARY. With ‘Beneath Grow Lights Thou Shalt Rise’ (2011), the Americans set another benchmark of keeping the old school spirit alive. Before the release of fourth acclaimed album, ‘From Wisdom to Baked’ (2014), the spliff lovers’ complete catalogue was re-issued on Season of Mist.

Now CANNABIS CORPSE are doing once again what they are best at and hammer out a perfect death metal album that combines straight-to-the-point songwriting with technical prowess. Time to fly high again with ‘Left Hand Pass’!


Phil “Landphil” Hall: vocals, bass

Josh “HallHammer” Hall: drums

Ray Suhy: guitar

Cover art: Pär Olofsson


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.