Canadian Horror Metal MALACODA Premiere Music Video ‘I Got A Letter’


L-R: Tiny Basstank – Bass, Lucas Di Mascio – Vocals, Vlad Prokhorov – Drums, Mick D Kiss – Guitar

Recently releasing their latest album “Restless Dreams” this past October on Rockshots Records, Hamilton, ON based horror influenced symphonic power metallers MALACODA are premiering their new music video “I Got A Letter” via The track is a re-imagining from the original recording on the band’s 2016 EP ‘Ritualis Aeterna’. It is stripped back from the embellishments and presented as it was originally intended; a dynamic and moody listening experience with melodic flourishes. Watch it now at the following link on PureGrainAudio:

Inspired by the horror video game “Silent Hill 2”, “Restless Dreams” is a musical journey through dark tormented themes of doubt, loss, guilt and terror. The plot of the album follows a broken man’s journey through the ghost town of Silent Hill after receiving a letter from his dead wife asking him to meet her there. MALACODA brings a fresh interpretation of these themes and artfully bring to life the oppressive, claustrophobic aura of the fog consumed town with deviously clever song-writing and mind-catching lyrics. “Restless Dreams” is a musical release unlike any other. Fans and new listeners alike, prepare for an atmospheric and melodic metal descent into a world of horror and despair. “Restless Dreams” was masterfully mixed by Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Imonolith).CD, digital download and streams on all major platforms can found at this link:

Music Video – Mannequin Heart –


Track Listing:

1. The Fog of Memory (1:24)

2. I Got A Letter (4:40)

3. Wrapped In Laments (3:32)

4. In Static (1:41)

5. Knives (3:27)

6. Mannequin Heart (3:32)

7. Youth Is Innocence (4:17)

8. Doppleganger (4:21)

9. Darkness Leads The Way (2:23)

10. The Labyrinth Within (3:50)

11. Dominance (3:14)

12. Abstract Care (3:47)

13. The Symbol of Pain (7:10)

14. Our Special Place (12:10)

Album Length: 59:33

Album Credits:

Vocals/Guitar/Bass/Keyboards – Lucas DI Mascio

Drums – Michael Farina

Guitar – Daniel Alonzi

Additional Guitars – Cooper Seldon

Guest Vocals on “Doppelganger” – Mohammad Maki

Guest Solo on “Our Special Place” – Tom MacLean

Live Band Lineup:

Lucas Di Mascio – Vocals

Tiny Basstank – Bass

Vlad “The Vampire” Prokhorov – Drums

Mick D Kiss – Guitar

For More Info:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.