Bristol UK based rockers SUPERSEED have released their third official video and radio single for the song “This Is the Way to go”


Bristol UK based rockers SUPERSEED have released their third official video and radio single for the song “This Is the Way to go”. The track is taken from their self-titled debut album which will be released this coming Friday, February 8th, 2019 through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. The artist’s first offering will be available as Digipack CD, Gatefold Orange Double Vinyl (Limited to 300 copies) and digital streaming & download format.

Singer/Guitarist David Edgar comments: “For this video we took advantage of the environment we had available to us when shooting our second video ‘Turn The Screw’. The Floating Harbour film studio is based on a converted boat moored on the Bristol harbour and using this location also allowed us to show elements of our hometown. We wanted to add some humour and randomness to this film so I came up with an idea to use the talented parkour enthusiast Harvey Charlton as my stunt double (although I did some of the running!) to portray how I would like to travel to the pub to meet my band mates in an alternative universe. This also allowed us to use more scenic backdrops of our fair City and of course we all end up in the famous Merchants Arms pub for a well-deserved pint.”

Film Director Katy says: “This is the way to go” is a song about growth and personal journeys so the video absolutely reflects that. The boat location and the running element are both travel metaphors. Special effects offer super 8, VHS, crisp high frame rate HD and the band appearing in 35mm film, which in itself represents the journey and evolution of moving image. I took a snap decision to have a cameo in the video as a nod to a few of my favourite film directors who do the same. You can also see other members of the production crew appearing, Laurie Dix, (1st AC) and Matthew Wilkins, (production assistant) feature at the bar. My favourite thing about this video is that the personality of the band comes out, they’re a fun bunch and the free running section was Dave’s idea. Cutting those sections together was really fun, I loved the tongue in cheek humour it brought to the video.”

Watch the video here:


The album artwork was made by Annette Becker Design

The album can be pre-ordered here:


David Edgar – Guitar/Vocals

Dan Armson – Guitar/Vocals

Ben Taylor – Guitar/Vocals

Keith Bowers – Bass

Matt Colley – Drums

Track List:

1. My Time Is Now

2. Static

3. Heavy Times

4. Uneasy Swarm

5. Interference

6. Someone Broke It

7. The Face That Followed You Back Home

8. Quicksand

9. Turn The Screw

10. Country Mile

11. This Is The Way To Go

12. You Failed!

13. Messenger

14. Already Done

15. No One’s Getting Out Of Here Alive

16. Let Yourself Go

After a time spent learning their craft and paying their dues in various bands since the early noughties, these five musicians from Bristol, England joined forces to form SUPERSEED in February 2017. Boasting a three pronged attack of singer/guitarists and a solid, driving rhythm section, this five piece band create a huge anthemic wall of sound guaranteed to get your body moving. SUPERSEED’s eponymous debut album was written and recorded during 2018 at the band’s own studio and this led to them signing a multi album deal with European Rock Label – ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. With a varied melting pot of rock influences proudly worn on their sleeves, SUPERSEED manage to deliver an epic initial opus that will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records physically and digitally worldwide in February 8th, 2019.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.