Brace Yourself For SLUDGEHAMMER’s Brutal Track “No Control” Off Upcoming Album “Antechamber”


L-R: Tyler Williams – Guitars, Josh Stephney – Vocals, Jeff Wilson – Guitars,  Dan Ayers – Bass/Vocals,  Fernando Villalobos- Drums

Photo Credit: Deborah Lawrence

Toronto’s SLUDGEHAMMER are ready to pummel the masses with their forthcoming album “Antechamber” ready to destroy eardrums on April 12, 2019.

Heavy and groovy, SLUDGEHAMMER delivers the goods with astounding precision and the confidence of a world-class band. The first single “No Control”, with its ferocious drumming that collides with equally aggressive riffs and vocals, is a solid introduction to the pummeling album that “Antechamber” promises to be.

“The whole process has been trial by fire. We bring what we have to the table and if it fits our signature blend then we roll with it. Over the years from our first release until now, our sound has matured quite well and it’s all thanks to the support and input from our fans and friends that have kept us going down the right path thus far. We can only hope to keep pleasing who we do with our albums while bringing in a new level of fan base due to our more well rounded and heavy-yet-easy listening style.”

Fans around the world, especially those with an ear for Decapitated, Pantera, Lamb Of God, and Cannibal Corpse can dig into the single now and wait for the rest of “Antechamber” on April 12, 2019.

“No Control” –

Album pre-order here.

Metalheads moshing in Ontario will be able to experience the SLUDGEHAMMER madness live on the following dates:

April 12 – Toronto, ON – Coalition T.O

April 13 – Hamilton, ON – Club Absinthe

April 19 – Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar

April 20 – Ottawa, ON – Café Dekcuf

April 27 – Kitchener, ON – Boathouse

May 3 – Brantford, ON – Our Place

May 11 – London, ON – Old East 765


Track Listing:

1. No Control (5:08)

2. Broken Sea (5:09)

3. Climatic Death (5:02)

4. Forsaken Souls (4:41)

5. Balance Of Life (5:00)

6. The Long Road (5:02)

7. Eternal Darkness (4:10)

8. Supernova Silhouette (8:37)

9. Line ‘Em Up (4:11)

Album Length: 47:04

For More Info:


Since the release, their first full-length album, The Fallen Sun, Sludgehammer from Toronto, Canada have been riding a wave of great reviews for the record as well as their live show.

Originally formed in 2013 by Jeff Wilson (guitar) and Fernando Villalobos (drums), Sludgehammer’s initial lineup came together with the addition of Daniel Ayers (vocals/bass) and Christopher Szarota (vocals).  By the end of the year, they released a demo which gained considerable ground. 2014’s EP Organ Harvester introduced Dan Ayers as a co-vocalist, creating a unique sound that molded Sludgehammer into the heavy and groovy band it is today.

In 2016, the LP The Fallen Sun was released; fast and chunky it was well received by fans and the media. Unfortunately, after the release of that album, the band parted ways with Szarota and Josh Stephney was brought on board to complete the album cycle.

With the lineup finalized, Sludgehammer hit the road and laid waste to every stage they set foot on, showing their fans that they were now stronger than ever.  After a few successful tours in support of The Fallen Sun, it was time to start writing the next record which will be the first to feature Stephney on vocals. Sludgehammer is preparing to show their maturity by unleashing a second monstrous album “Antechamber” in 2019.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.