BLIND GUARDIAN – reveal album trailer incl. „Live Beyond The Spheres” interview!


Germany-based progressive power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN will soon release their first live record in 14 years! The magical »Live Beyond The Spheres«, a package filled with 22 songs and available as a 3CD-DIGI or 4LP-BOX, will be released on July 7th and guides the fans not only through BLIND GUARDIAN’s all-time classics such as ‘The Bard’s Song (In The Forest)’ or ‘Mirror Mirror’, but also presents rarely performed songs like ‘And Then There Was Silence’.

“We compiled one ‘show’ out of the best tracks from more than 40 live performances, recorded during our European tour in 2015. That’s how we pinned down the most beautiful and atmospheric moments on this medium,” explains guitarist André Olbrich.

If you want to know more about the development of the new album watch the first at full length album trailer which includes lots of interview sequences. Check it out, here:

Recently, the band unveiled a live video to their mighty ‘Twilight Of The Gods’:

The song is also available as digital single, that you can purchase here:

Watch the special drum cam video to their classic ‘Prophecies’, here:

Or enjoy the evergreen track ‘Mirror Mirror’ with live film footage material:

Pre-order »Live Beyond The Spheres« now:

Pre-order »Live Beyond The Spheres« digitally to get ‘Mirror Mirror’, ‘Prophecies’ and ‘Twilight Of The Gods’ instantly or stream the songs:

Listen in NB Novelties playlist:

»Live Beyond The Spheres« – Track Listing:


01. The Ninth Wave

02. Banish From Sanctuary

03. Nightfall

04. Prophecies

05. Tanelorn

06. The Last Candle

07. And Then There Was Silence


01. The Lord Of The Rings

02. Fly

03. Bright Eyes

04. Lost In The Twilight Hall

05. Imaginations From The Other Side

06. Into The Storm

07. Twilight Of The Gods

08. A Past And Future Secret

09. And The Story EndsCD3

01. Sacred Worlds

02. The Bard’s Song (In The Forest)

03. Valhalla

04. Wheel Of Time

05. Majesty

06. Mirror Mirror

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.