BLACKLIST 9 announce new album ‘Mentally Ill Legally Sane’ out March 22, 2019 and reveal new “Madness” music video

Blacklist 9 announce new album “Mentally Ill, Legally Sane” out March 22, 2019 and reveal new “Madness” music video

Watch the new music video ‘Madness’ via YouTube and stream the single at Spotify or Apple Music

Pre-order Mentally Ill, Legally Sane at this location


U.S. groove metal band Blacklist 9 will release their debut full-length album entitled Mentally Ill, Legally Sane on March 22, 2019 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by Jeff Collier, mastered by Frank Gryner (Rob Zombie, A Perfect Circle, Coal Chamber), and the album cover was designed by Prateek Mishra. The band features Lonnie Silva (Black Sheep, Impelliteri) on drums, alongside his son Kyle Silva on guitar. Mentally Ill, Legally Sane contains eight tracks which display the band’s raw power and energy. The first single pummels fans with the pulsating “Madness” talking about corrupt career politicians. Other stand-out tracks are “Stand in Line” which tells the story of a rebel who falls for the lies of the establishment, and the title track “Legally Sane” which was written shortly after the jury delivered a guilty verdict on the trial of James Holmes. The band have also revealed their first music video from the album for the first single “Madness”. The video was directed by ZANE, and filmed at Studios 60 in Los Angeles. Watch it right now at this location.


Watch “Madness” music video by Blacklist 9

“With some much negativity going on in the world today, it’s hard to know who is telling the truth” says drummer Lonnie Silva. “Believing everything you hear and see from the media without checking facts can easily drive a person to madness after a while, so it’s important to take everything with a grain of salt.”

Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, or Google Play, and stream the singles via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, YouTube, and more. For more information on Blacklist 9, please visit them on Facebook, Twitter, or Eclipse Records.

‘Mentally Ill, Legally Sane’ track listing

01. Azzip

02. Stand in Line

03. Kali Smile

04. Down

05. Madness

06. Liars

07. Mental Hostage

08. Legally Sane

Blacklist 9 Discography

Mentally Ill, Legally Sane (LP) – 2019

Blacklist 9 Lineup

Graham Fletcher (vocals), Kyle Silva (guitar), Lonnie Silva (drums), Ray Burke (bass)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.