Altarage announce European tour in August

ALTARAGE are now announcing new European tour dates for this summer. Together with the Australians of ESKHATON, ALTARAGE will kick off the ‘Obliviiolence tour’  at the mighty Brutal Assault in Jaroměř (CZ), followed by performances in Poland, Germany, Denmark, The Netherlands, UK and France. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.


ALTARAGE will be touring in suppport of their freshly released new album ‘The Approaching Roar’ which is streaming in full here!

ALTARAGE comment on the album:

“Words are futile here. The best way to understand this record is to give up to it completely, without distractions, without mundane traditions. Time is running out. Failure be welcomed.”


ALTARAGE – ‘The Approaching Roar (full album) 2019’


1. Sighting (3:46)
2. Knowledge (3:42)
3. Urn (7:35)
4. Hieroglyphic Certainty (2:51)
5. Cyclopean Clash (6:18)
6. Inhabitant (5:12)
7. Chaworos Sephelln (6:02)
8. Werbuild (4:07)
9. Engineer (3:04)

Total: 42:37


ALTARAGE deliver exactly what the underground buzz around them promised. Their third full-length, ‘The Approaching Roar’ is bristling with black and dissonant death metal fury that immediately evokes a plethora of sinister images in the brain. Their relentless soul-crushing sound is sending the scared mind on overdrive.

Little is known about this secretive death metal collective, except their origin from Bilbao, the largest city in the Basque country of Spain. In 2015, ALTARAGE unleashed a demo simply entitled after its year of release (‘MMXV’), which generated massive interest in the extreme metal scene around the globe. This was soon followed by the debut album ‘NIHL’ in 2016 and their second full length ‘Endinghent’ in 2017, gaining high praise from critics and fans alike.

ALTARAGE return to mercilessly drag you into an abyss of nightmares and twisted meanings. ‘The Approaching Roar’, in their own words, calls the doom inhabitants to reach a whole nothing. Welcome to this new dimension of sonic darkness.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.