AENIMUS – “Dreamcatcher” OUT NOW! + release lyric video for “Eternal” feat. Sims Cashion


With an arsenal of technical skills ready to unleash upon the world, Bay Area natives AENIMUS are proud to release their sophomore album, Dreamcatcher via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band unveil the lyric video for the track ‘Eternal’ featuring Sims Cashion which can be seen here:

AENIMUS comments,

“We are so excited to finally release our sophomore album »Dreamcatcher« for everyone to experience. It’s been a long wait for everyone since our debut album »Transcend Reality« back in 2013 and the fact we can share this work of art we created for you all is an incredible feeling. We are very proud of »Dreamcatcher« and what we accomplished with this record and hope that you all will cherish it as well. Enjoy our latest single and lyric video for ‘Eternal’ and come see us on the road these next two months.”

Order your copy of »Dreamcatcher« now:

Check out the track stream for ‘The Dark Triad’ here:

If you missed the first single, watch the video for ‘Before The Eons’ here:

More on »Dreamcatcher«:

Trailer #1 – Inspiration & Lyrical Themes:

Trailer #2 – The History Of The Band:

Trailer #3 – About ‘Before The Eons’:

Trailer #4 – Signing To Nuclear Blast:

Trailer #5 – The recording process:

Trailer #6 – About ‘The Dark Triad’:

Trailer #7 – The Horror Behind “Dreamcatcher”:

Trailer #8 – About the artwork:

»Dreamcatcher« is a concept album that draws inspiration from horror novels and movies, such as »It«, »The Shining«, »Hannibal Lecter«, and »The Dead Zone«. The album was recorded by the band while mixing and mastering were handled by Jamie King (BTBAM, THE CONTORTIONIST). The album features guest appearances from Mike Semesky (INTERVALS, THE HAARP MACHINE), Jamie Hanks (I DECLARE WAR), Brian James (FALLUJAH) Sims Cashion and Leonardo Guzman.AENIMUS announced 3 west coasts shows leading up to the release of Dreamcatcher. In addition, the group will embark on the »Death …Is Just The Beginning« North American Tour 2019 as direct support for co-headliners and label mates HYPOCRISY and FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE. The tour kicks off on March 15th at The Regent in Los Angeles and will make stops in Richmond, Toronto and New York before concluding in Oakland, CA on April 15th.

Tickets for the tour are now on sale here:


The band also announced new West Coast dates leading up to the “Death… Is Just The Beginning” tour. Joining the band on dates is INTERLOPER.

22.02.              USA     Eureka, CA – The Siren’s Song Tavern

23.02.              USA     Bend, OR – The Third Street Pub

24.02.              USA     Spokane, WA – The Pin

25.02.              USA     Boise, ID – The Shredder

28.02.              USA     Albuquerque, NM – Eclipse

01.03.              USA     Henderson, NV – Eagle Aerie Hall

02.03.              USA     Pomona, CA – PBW

03.03.              USA     Orangevale, CA – The Boardwalk


15.03. USA Los Angeles, CA – The Regent

16.03. USA San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick

17.03. USA Mesa, AZ – Club Red

19.03. USA Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge

20.03. USA Denver, CO – The Oriental Theater

21.03. USA Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room

22.03. USA Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Bar N’ Grill

23.03. USA Austin, TX – Come and Take It Live!

24.03. USA Houston, TX – Scout Bar

26.03. USA Orlando, FL – The Haven

27.03. USA Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade

28.03. USA Raleigh, NC – The Maywood

29.03. USA Richmond, VA – The Canal Club

30.03. USA Worcester, MA – Palladium

31.03. USA New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre

01.04. CDN Montréal, QC – Théâtre Corona

02.04. CDN Québec City, QC – Impérial Bell

03.04. CDN Toronto, ON – Mod Club Theatre

05.04. USA Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

06.04. USA Minneapolis, MN – Studio B

07.04. CDN Winnipeg, MB – The Park Theatre

08.04. CDN Regina, SK – The Exchange

09.04. CDN Edmonton, AB – Starlite Room

10.04. CDN Calgary, AB – Dickens Pub

12.04. CDN Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre

13.04. USA Seattle, WA – El Corazon

14.04. USA Portland, OR – The Bossanova Ballroom

15.04. USA Oakland, CA – Metro Opera House


Alex Green | vocals

Sean Swafford | guitars

Jordan Rush | guitars

Seth Stone | bass

Cody Pulliam | drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.