80’s Thrashers INFRARED Premiere New Track “Saviour” via PureGrainAudio; New Album Out May 25th


L-R = Alain Groulx (Drums, Backing Vocals) | Mike Forbes (Bass, Backing Vocals) | Armin Kamal (Vocal, Guitar) | Kirk Gidley (Guitar, Backing Vocals)

Photo Credit: Gord Weber

Making an impact on the Canadian’s 80s thrash scene, Ottawa legends INFRARED have returned to cement and carry on their own legacy, with their new album “Saviours” featuring all new music to follow their EP “No Peace”, which featured tracks all written in the 80’s and only recently heard by fans in 2016. “Saviours” features eight tracks that are thrashy, aggressive, melodic, heavy, and tight.Entering the mosh pit with PureGrainAudio.com, INFRARED are premiering their latest track “Saviour” at the following link: http://puregrainaudio.com/audio/ottawa-thrashers-infrared-return-with-heavy-new-single-saviour-exclusive-premiere

Vocalist / guitarist Armin Kamal comments:

“Anyone who likes a more classic thrash sound, and longs for those days, just like we do, will dig this album. Since we are from that era, we are not trying to bring back that style of music, we are simply continuing what we know and do best! The Big Four will stand out as we have been described as a band with a bay area sound…But our influences are truly rooted in 70s and early 80s metal. Accept, Scorpions, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, and Judas Priest are all bands that laid the foundation and the love of metal for us!”

“Saviours” is available for pre-order on iTunes here.

Album teaser – https://youtu.be/jeM0gQkqX4I

Song Stream – “All In Favour” – https://youtu.be/IVfVWRXlj6U

In additional news, INFRARED announce they will be local opening support for Flotsam and Jetsam on May 30th and Black Mass on June 29th.

Show Dates:

May 30 – Arnprior, ON – The St, John Pub – info – w/ Flotsam and Jetsam

June 29 – Ottawa, ON – House of Targ – info w/ Black Mass, Mortor


Track Listing:

1. Project Karma (6:48)

2. The Demagogue (6:52)

3. Saviour (6:04)

4. The Fallen (6:33)

5. All In Favour (5:51)

6. They Kill For Gods (7:41)

7. Father of Lies (5:55)

8. Genocide Convention (5:33)

Album Length: 51:20

Band Line Up:

– Armin Kamal (Vocals and Guitars)

– Kirk Gidley (Guitars, Backing Vocals)

– Alain Groulx (Drums, Backing Vocals)

– Mike Forbes (Bass, Backing Vocals)

For more info:





Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.