Webpage: www.hardcoresuperstar.com
Video clip: Above the Law
Review: 80/100 @ PoM.dk
Ever wanted to find out what inspired a particular song?

Was it based on personal experience or simply passive observation?

What happened in the recording studio or on stage to make one song sound different from the rest?

These are just some of the question bands and musicians attempt to answer in Line 'em Up - the newest page of The Power Of Metal.Dk.

This is where your favourite bands comment on their albums, track by track, because as someone once said, “Ideas are the building blocks of ideas”.



Here’s a chance for you to tell our readers about your new album “C’Mon Take on Me”.

But could you please start off by introducing the readers to Hardcore Superstar?

Hardcore Superstar –We are four guys who played together for 15 years and loves what we do!

Could you please give us some info on the album: Where did you record the album and who has produced and mixed it?

Hardcore Superstar – We recorded and produced the album in Gothenburg from may to October in 2012 and it's mixed by the well known Randy Staub (Metallica,U2, Mötley Crüe)

And now onto C’Mon Take on Me”… track-by-track, what inspired you, and what do what to express with this song etc.

01. Cutting the Slack

Hardcore Superstar – We wanted the intro on the album to sound creepy and spooky and like a psycho circus theme to it and it does!

02. C'mon Take On Me

Hardcore Superstar – Simply a party song that makes you wanna drink a lot of beer!

03. One More Minute

Hardcore Superstar – First single from the album and not a typical hcss song and that's why we choose it as the first single!

04. Above The Law

Hardcore Superstar – Maybe the most straight forward song on the album and the one that everyone can like!

05. Are You Gonna Cry Now

Hardcore Superstar – My personal favorite song on the album, heavy and raw!

06. Stranger of Mine

Hardcore Superstar – The song got a little bit of a grunge feeling to it, you can also hear a little bit of a Stone Temple Pilot influence over it!

07. Won't Take the Blame pt. 1

Hardcore Superstar – A cool song with a Alice in Chains vibe to it!

08. Won't Take the Blame pt. 2 (Sect Meeting)

Hardcore Superstar – The other guys in the band got pretty drunk one night in the studio and decided to do a part two of "Wont Take the Blame" and this is the outcome of that song!

09. Dead Man's Shoes

Hardcore Superstar – This is the Bon Jovi song on the album and that says it all! :)

10. Because Of You

Hardcore Superstar – Some say it sounds like Kraftwerks song "New Model", but I don't think it does that, but on the other hand if it does it's a hit!

11. Too Much Business

Hardcore Superstar – It's about the music business and that it sometimes sucks big time!

12. Long Time No See

Hardcore Superstar – The power ballad on the album and every album should always have one!

You will be heading out on tour soon, what can the audience expect and what are you own expectations for this tour?

Hardcore Superstar –  A show with a lot of energy and a lot of fun! We hope that it gonna be sold out of course!

Tell us a bit about the artwork – who made it etc. and how important do you feel it is to have a cool artwork?

Hardcore Superstar – We made the cover ourselves together with friend of ours called Micke Johansson and Nippe and we just wanted it to look like a cover with a lot of sex and bruises in it!

Any last words you want to round this interview off with?

Hardcore Superstar – Don't forget to by the album and see you all on tour!


Kenn Jensen, April 2013