Producer: Jacob Hansen
Recorded at: Hansen Studio
Video clip: Bang Bang Bang
Review: 91/100@
Ever wanted to find out what inspired a particular song?

Was it based on personal experience or simply passive observation?

What happened in the recording studio or on stage to make one song sound different from the rest?

These are just some of the question bands and musicians attempt to answer in Line 'em Up - the newest page of The Power Of Metal.Dk.

This is where your favourite bands comment on their albums, track by track, because as someone once said, “Ideas are the building blocks of ideas”.



Here’s a chance for you to tell our readers about your debut album “Nothing Remains”.

But could you please start off by introducing the readers to Bullet Train Blast?

 “BULLET TRAIN BLAST”, the group has been working tirelessly towards a strong status in the Danish rock underground scene, with a string of concerts and music downloads. We have amassed over 180,000 plays on my space which in itself shows that the group is certainly well established in the minds of the rock loving public. 

Our debut album “Second Chance” from 2009  was made in collaboration with producer Tommy Hansen and  was well received by the music critics. The “GAFFA” wrote “ The debut album from Bullet Train Blast came as a long awaited prayer to all GUNS N' ROSES fans”.

Tommy Hansen also produced the bands E.P “ Waste of Time” from 2010. Of which a song  “Give it a try” was used by the national Danish TV channel TV2. This was broadcast throughout their entire showing of the 2010 world cup football tournament.

In relation to this ROCKFREAKS wrote an article about the E.P saying “Hands down the most promising E.P I’ve heard from a Danish rock band to date. How are they still unsigned?” 

The band are no strangers regarding live performances, they have played numerous live gigs/festivals including the famous GREENLANDS TOUR. The band have also supported acts such as PRETTY MAIDS and the American group BLACK STONE CHERRY to name but a few.

This album is produced by Jacob Hansen who’s work includes Volbeat, Dune, and The Storm,and unlike our first record "Second Chance", which took us almost 2 years to write and record, the material for this album were written within 6 month and recorded in only 8 days. We wanted to make a straight rock n' roll record, and I think that we succeed. The album was released in Denmark on 16.1.2012 by TARGET RECORDS and reached number 13 at the Danish chart.

And now onto “Nothing Remains”… track-by-track, what inspired you, what topics are you dealing with, what do what to express with this song etc.

01. I'm Insane

BTB - This is a song about going insane when your girlfriend, your best friends our somebody else close to you, is just a pain in the ass and they  won't leave you alone.

02. Running Away

BTB - It's about escaping reality and making your own rules about what is right or wrong.

03. The Storm

BTB - Lies, jealousy, love and surviving a pretty messy relationship. This was the last song we wrote for this record, and it's definitely one of my own favorites.

04. Queen of the Night

BTB - When you're falling in love with the one and only Queen Of The Night you will experience what this song is all about.

05. All the Girls

BTB - Read the title!!!! - it's about sex and rock n' roll and all there is to it. We normally use this number as the encore at our concerts, it's a great rock n' roll song and all the girls really worship it.......

06. From the Underground

BTB - When nothing seems to matter anymore, your life is going down the drain and is becoming a living hell. This is a story about addiction to drugs and alcohol.

07. Bang Bang Bang

BTB - Gaining profit and pleasure on other peoples misery and pain. To be a coldhearted businessman, who doesn't give a shit about anyone but himself. It's inspired by the movie "Lord Of War" and the record company choose this song as the first single of the album.

I think they made the perfect choice, I simply love this track.

08. A Life in Glory

BTB - This is kind of a sick subject!!! It's about life seen from a mercenary's point of view and he is really living his life in glory. This was the first song we ever wrote for this album.

09. Nothing Remains

BTB - Great guitar riff, thank you Niels. Basically it's about ordinary life, to live out your dreams and discover that nothing will ever be the same as it once were.

10. Dead Man Walking

BTB - Imagine what goes on in the mind of a person who's enjoying his last meal and at the remaining hours of his horrifying life on death road. When death is the only way out of this hell he has been living in for years.

Larsen and Steff did a great job when they wrote the lyrics for this album.
The songs are about You, me, love, hate and needs for something good or bad in everyday life.
Instead of filling you up with lots of facts round this album, I'll leave it up to you to go and find you favorite track, listen to the lyrics and gain all that you can from it.
I'm very proud of this album and I enjoy listening to it, hopefully you'll enjoy it too.

Simon BrÝchner / Bullet Train Blast


Kenn Jensen, February 2012