VISION DIVINE (Olaf Thorsen)


Carlo Andrea Magnani (a.k.a. Olaf Thorsen) is in high spirits. And with good reason too. On the day this interview was done, Vision Divine released the single and promotional video ‘Angel Of Revenge’, the first time in about 6 years they have released new material. At the same time, Vision Divine announced their new line-up. The immediate reaction on social media has been overwhelmingly positive.

For those of you who have been living as a hermit in an isolated cave for the last 2 decades, Vision Divine were formed in 1997 when Labyrinth guitarist Olaf Thorsen decided to initiate a solo project, helped by some of his band-mates of Labyrinth. Vision Divine have since released 7 studio albums in which several musicians have left their mark. The band has recently been bolstered by the recruitment of vocalist Ivan Giannini (Derdian, Airforce) and U.S.A. drummer Mike Terrana (Yngwie Malmsteen, Artension, Tarja Turunen, Gamma Ray, Axel Rudi Pell, etc, etc,).

In the interview linked below, I discuss these developments with Olaf and it transpires that Vision Divine still have a lot to offer. Happy listening!


Destination Set to Nowhere   (2012)
9 Degrees West of the Moon   (2009)
The 25th Hour   (2007)
The Perfect Machine   (2005)
Stage of Consciousness   (Video - 2005)
Stream of Consciousness   (2004)
Send Me an Angel   (2002)
Vision Divine   (1999)

Current Line-Up:

Ivan Giannini - vocals
Olaf Thorsen - guitar
Federico Puleri - guitar
Andrea 'Tower' Torricini - bass
Alessio Lucatti - keyboards
Mike Terrana - drums

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.