NORSEMEN full album stream “Bloodlust”

The Power of webzine proudly presents the exclusive DK premiere of the full album delivered by the Italian death metallers Norsemen. Enjoy fellow metalheads.

Bloodlust is a musical transposition of ages of Nordic tradition. Its 10 death metal tracks can be seen as a brief overview of the most important gods described in those ancient poems.

With these songs we are trying to represent some of the most brutal and violent aspects of those legends: the listener will be led through bloody battlefields and will face mythological beasts, demons and gods.

The album is very straight forward and it’s generally based over harsh guitar riffs inspired by the Scandinavian death metal school and its typical sharp and direct sound. There’s plenty of blast-beats and double bass: in fact, despite the epic lyrics, the final result is a proper death metal attack which goes straight to the point.

Bloodlust will be released on 26th April 2019 via Italy’s Time To Kill Records.


01. Intro
02. Evil Master
03. Black Mountain
04. Fenrir
05. Bloodlust
06. Odin
07. Serpent
08. Surtur
09. Warrior’s Fate
10. Time Wrecked Kingdom


Antonio Brignoli – Guitar
Giuseppe Bergamaschi – Bass
Guido Genovesi – Guitar
Paolo Munziello – Drums
Federico Rota – Vocals

Time To Kill Records

Tommy Sonne Skøtt
About Tommy Sonne Skøtt 1877 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.