Full album premiere DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT via Power of Metal.dk

DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT comment on the premiere and add a statement about their current change of line-up: “Today we are finally able to present our full new album ‘Finisterre’ to you. We hope that you will enjoy it! However, we also need to let you know that our long-time guitarist Sascha decided to leave the band to pursue his own musical visions. Whenever possible, he still will be helping us out as a backliner. We thank Sascha for all his dedication and passion to our band and wish him the very best for his future endeavours! We take this opportunity to introduce our new guitarist Nico who has already helped us out as live guitarist for some shows in 2011 and is now joining us fill time. The past three gigs with him including our release show at Summer Breeze went great and we are more than ready to finally unleash ‘Finisterre’ and see you on tour in September and October!”

Former guitarist Sascha adds: “I am using this opportunity to give a big round of thanks to everyone who contributed to DER WEG EINER FREIHEIT in any way and any form over the past six years and everyone who is going to do this in future, because I will remain with the band behind the stage whenever possible and you might see me jump around before a show to make sure that everything runs smoothly. This way I can keep working with my best friends. My decision to leave the stage was sure not an easy one and took me a long time, but I just have to move on in a musical sense and dedicate my creativity for my other band FUCK YOU AND DIE and another new metal band venture that is taking a huge part of my time, passion and care. If you would like to connect and catch up with me – feel free to hit me up on the socials. Please enjoy ‘Finisterre’ as it is a magnificent piece of art and I believe in Nikita’s way of creating music. Thank you again and see you soon! Probably sooner than you might think. Sincerely, Sascha.”


1. Aufbruch (9:49)
2. Ein letzter Tanz (13:49)
3. Skepsis Part I (5:05)
4. Skepsis Part II (5:36)
5. Finisterre (11:13)






+Inter Arma +Regarde Les Homes Tomber

21 Sep 17 Münster (DE) Gleis 22

22 Sep 17 Hamburg (DE) Hamburg Metal Dayz

23 Sep 17 Köln (DE) Underground

24 Sep 17 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg

25 Sep 17 Nijmegen (NL) Merleyn

26 Sep 17 Esch-sur-Alzette (LU) Kulturfabrik

27 Sep 17 Wiesbaden (DE) Schlachthof

28 Sep 17 Stuttgart (DE) Keller Klub

29 Sep 17 Puget Sur Argens (FR) Le Rat’s

30 Sep 17 Barcelona (ES) Razzmatazz 3

01 Oct 17 Madrid (ES) Sala Caracol

02 Oct 17 Nantes (FR) Le Ferrailleur

03 Oct 17 Paris (FR) Le Petit Bain

04 Oct 17 Strasbourg (FR) La Laiterie

05 Oct 17 Lyon (FR) O’Totem

06 Oct 17 Zürich (CH) Werk 21

07 Oct 17 München (DE) Kranhalle

08 Oct 17 Salzburg (AT) Rockhouse

10 Oct 17 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert

11 Oct 17 Wien (AT) Arena

12 Oct 17 Ceské Budejovice (CZ) MC Fabrika

13 Oct 17 Leipzig (DE) UT Connewitz

14 Oct 17 Berlin (DE) Lido

Current line-up

Nikita Kamprad: guitars, vocals
Tobias Schuler: drums
Sascha Rissling: guitars
Nico Ziska: bass

Recording line-up

Nikita Kamprad: guitars, bass, vocals
Tobias Schuler: drums

Tommy Sonne Skøtt
About Tommy Sonne Skøtt 1877 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.