DIRGE – Full album streaming of “Lost Empyrean”

After 4 long years in seemingly quiet solitude, DIRGE return with their 7th offering, Lost Empyrean.

Boasting a 2 and ½ year writing process and mixing/mastering credits by Raphaël Bovey / MyRoom Studio (WILHELMINA, SCHAMMASCH, ZATOKREV), “Lost Empyrean” serves as a soundtrack to the dual relationship between the primordial quintessence colliding with the earthly body and the illusory nature of providence upon the somber, meager trappings of existence.

Lost Empyrean” features 7 as dynamic and multi-faceted as crushing and furious songs:

1. Wingless Multitudes
2. Hosea 8:7
3. Algid Troy
4. The Burden Of Almost
5. Lost Empyrean
6. A Sea Of Light
7. Sarracenia

As per usual, the French quartet worked with Axël Kriloff‘s paintings while the layout was handed to Stefan Thanneur.

The album is out now and available in special edition vinylvinyl and cd. The digital download is up at Bandcamp, iTunes, Spotify etc.

Pre-order link: http://bit.ly/dirgefr

Session avec le groupe français DIRGE – decembre 2017.
Tommy Sonne Skøtt
About Tommy Sonne Skøtt 1877 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.