AORATOS – Of Harvest, Scythe and Sickle Moon

In The Nightside Eclipse” turned 25 a few days ago and, for those familiar with the work of Naas Alcameth, it is no surprise this EMPEROR masterpiece was/is a heavy influence in his music. “Of Harvest, Scythe and Sickle Moon”, the third track on the upcoming “Gods Without Name” debut album, is no exception. An intense and haunting piece of malefic Black Metal:

Expanding far beyond the themes and sounds within AKHLYS, “Gods Without Name” probes ever further into the darkness found beyond the boundaries of the profane and waking world of man.

Recorded at Promethean Forge Studios and mixed + mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in the Rocky Mountains, the album features 9 terrifying and occult tracks:

1. Parallax I
2. Holy Mother of Terror
3. Of Harvest, Scythe and Sickle Moon
4. Gods without Name
5. Thresher
6. The Watcher on the Threshold
7. Prayer of Abjection
8. Dread Spirit of the Place
9. Parallax II

Art creation by Bahrull Marta from Abomination Imagery.

Gods Without Name” will be released on March 22nd worldwide, on Digipack CD, Gatefold 12″ LP, Special Edition Gatefold 12″ LP and it can be pre-ordered from our European webshop, North American webshop and Bandcamp.

Tommy Sonne Skøtt
About Tommy Sonne Skøtt 1878 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.