THEORY is a Danish quintet playing progressive power metal. Originally founded by lead guitarist Odin L. Madsen and drummer Martin Kilic in 2011. Odin and Martin first met during the establishment of a no-name technical death metal band with a different line-up, but they soon came to realize, that they shared a true passion for a completely different genre. Inspired by bands like Symphony X, Nevermore, Dream Theater and many more, Odin and Martin changed course to focus on something new: To form a serious progressive power metal band.

Odin L. Madsen – Lead guitar |
Esben D. Nørgaard – Guitar |
Martin Kilic – Drums |
Kim Mikkelsen – Bass |
Nicklas Sonne – Vocals


Thomas Nielsen
About Thomas Nielsen 1345 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role.