Lost In Thought


After being disbanded for nearly three years, Lost In Thought have reformed, refreshed and refocused.

Lost In Thought originally formed in late 2007. The line up was then completed in 2010 which consisted of David Grey, Nate Loosemore, Greg Baker, Simon Pike and Chris Billingham.

In 2011, after teaming up with Intromental Management, Lost In Thought released their debut album ‘Opus Arise’ with Inner Wound Recordings. ‘Opus Arise’, mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe), instantly made a broad impression within the Progressive music scene.

In mid 2015, each original member of the band was contacted about the possibility of reforming the band. After many conversations and due to varying commitments and reasons, Greg, Simon and Chris were unable to be a part of Lost In Thought’s new lease of life. Although saddened by this, David and Nate were still keen with the concept of reforming Lost In Thought and decided to get in the studio and write a track to see what would develop from the process and so ‘A New Life’ was born.

“We were so excited about the way the track was sounding and the maturity within the sound that we instantly knew, reforming and starting a new chapter for Lost In Thought, had to happen. We really feel that the music will speak for itself.”

Tommy Sonne Skøtt
About Tommy Sonne Skøtt 1877 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.