Ethernity is a Progressive Melodic Metal band from Belgium founded in 2000 by brothers Julien Spreutels (keyboards – Epysode) and Nicolas Spreutels (drums) and their cousin François Spreutels (bass). They were quickly joined by two friends: Steve Widart and Thomas Henry on guitars.

The band played as an instrumental band before recruiting Julie Colin (vocals) in 2005 and recorded their first demo « All Over The Nations » and a self-produced demo-album « The Journey » in 2006.

In 2007, Ethernity welcomed Gregory Discenza on lead guitar and 2 other demos followed : « Quest of Forgiveness » in 2008 and « Broken Memories » in 2010.

At that point, the band found its actual sound and played in most renowned venues in Belgium, sharing the bill with acts like Tarja Turunen, Epica, Girlschool, Benedictum, Sons of Seasons, Tarot, Europe, HammerFall, Edguy, GammaRay, Rage, Vandenplas, Evil Masquerade, Nightmare, Jorn, Rhapsody of Fire, DGM, Masterplan, Freak Kitchen, Symphony X, Evergrey,…

Tommy Sonne Skøtt
About Tommy Sonne Skøtt 1877 Articles
I began my writing career in the year of 2012 due to my love for the metal community, and have since moved onto a second role as the Tech-Wiz of PoM - taking good care of our website. My favourite music genres are Progressive Metal in all its different shapes and Melodic Death Metal.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.